# COMMISSION ON ELECTRIC UTILITY REGULATION

Monday, December 4, 2017, 3:00 p.m. Senate Committee Room, Pocahontas Building

#### PROPOSED AGENDA

# 1. Call to Order and Opening Remarks; Introduction of Members

Senator Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Chair

### 2. Clean Power Plan Update

David K. Paylor, Director, Department of Environmental Quality

## 3. Electric Power Restoration: Experience from the 2017 Hurricane Season

Chris Eisenbrey, Senior Director of Business Continuity and Operations, Edison Electric Institute

# 4. Cybersecurity Issues for Power Suppliers

The Honorable Karen R. Jackson, Secretary of Technology

### 5. Status of Electric Generation, Rates, and Related Issues Since 2007

Arlen Bolstad, Office of General Counsel, State Corporation Commission

### 6. Comments from Electric Utilities

<u>Dominion Energy:</u> Mark O. Webb, Senior Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Chief Legal Officer

Appalachian Power Company: Ronald J. Jefferson, External Affairs Manager

Electric Cooperatives: Andrew M. Vehorn, Director of Government Affairs

## 7. **Public Comment**

## 8. Other Business

## 9. **Adjournment**

The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Chair
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Richard L. Saslaw
The Honorable Frank W. Wagner
The Honorable Ronald A. Villanueva
The

#### Members

The Honorable Jackson H. Miller, Vice Chair The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore The Honorable Timothy D. Hugo The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum The Honorable Matthew James

## **Staff**

Franklin D. Munyan, Division of Legislative Services Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Operations