

PRELIMINARY - PENDING APPROVAL

Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians HEARING AID SPECIALIST LICENSE APPLICATION

Applicants requesting a TEMPORARY PERMIT must also submit a <u>Hearing Aid Specialist Temporary Permit Application</u> and a <u>Hearing Aid Temporary Permit Sponsor Training & Experience Agreement</u>.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee
	2101 - Hearing Aid Specialist by Exam	1010	\$195.00
	2101 - Hearing Aid Specialist by Reciprocity	1012	\$195.00
	2101 - Physician licensed to practice in Virginia and certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology or eligible for such certification	1010	\$85.00

Have you Passed the International Licensing Examination for the Hearing Instrument Dispenser (ILE)?

No								
Yes	Yes 🔲 If yes, attach a copy of your current ILE certificate.							
1.	1. Have you ever held a Hearing Aid Specialist License issued by the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and							
	Opticians?							
	No							
	Yes◆	VA Hearing Ai	d Specialist No	0. 2 1 0 1	Expiration	ı Date		
	 If yes and your license <u>expired more than 30 days ago, but less than 2 years ago</u>, you are required to reinstate your Virginia Hearing Aid Specialist License by completing a <u>Hearing Aid Specialist License Reinstatement</u> <u>Application</u>. DO NOT COMPLETE THIS LICENSE APPLICATION. 							
		 If yes and you 	ur license <u>expire</u>	ed 2 or more years a	go, you are required to reapply for	licensure on t	his application.	
2.	Name							
	Last		Fi	irst	Middle		Generation	
3.	Provide <u>one</u> o	of the following	identification n	numbers.				
	Social S	Security Number	or 🗌 Vi	rginia DMV Control N	Number * -	-		
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.							
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/	(N	lust be at least 18	years of age.)			
5.	Maiden Name	e or Former Sur	name(s)					
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)							
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing							
	address will	be printed on the	license.	City		State	Zip Code	
PRELIMINARY - PENDING APPROVAL							APPROVAL	
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE	
USE					2101		1	

2101

ONLY

PRELIMINARY - PENDING APPROVAL

7.		s (PO Box <u>not</u> a AL ADDRESS REQU	• •	Check her	re if Street Address is the <u>sam</u>	e as the Mailing Addre	ess listed abov	e.
			C	ity			State	Zip Code
8.	Email Address	S						
9.	Contact Numb	pers	Primary Telephone		Alternate Telephor	ne	F	ах
10.	Current Emplo		r mildig relephons	5				
11.								
			-					
12.	Are you a ph Board of Otola No	aryngology?	censed to pra		jinia AND certified or	Ū		
	Yes	If yes, attach a question #15.	copy of your	Virginia licer	nse and American Bo	ard of Otolaryng	jology cerl	ificate. Skip to
13.	Do you have a Specialists an No	a <u>current</u> or <u>expire</u> d Opticians? If no, attach a co	ertified copy of	of a transcrip	Temporary Permit issues of of courses complete letion of the required e	ed at an accredi	ted college	0
	Yes◆	VA Hearing Aid	Specialist Ter	nporary Perr	nit No.			
		2 1 0 2		Exp	biration Date			
		+ If yes, attach a	a completed <u></u>	learing Aid S	Specialist Training & E	xperience Form		
14.	Are you an au No 🗌	idiologist who is li	icensed to pra	actice in Virg	inia?			
	Yes 🗌				license. In accordance Audiometric Testing			
15.	Do you have a	a <u>current</u> or <u>expire</u>	<u>ed</u> hearing aid	l specialist li	cense, certification, or	registration from	n another	state?
	No 🗌 Yes 🗌				registrations in the fo within the last 60 day	0		Certification of
	State/Juris	diction	Did you pass exa	•	License, Certification o	r Registration No.		piration Date
			No 🗌	Yes*				
			No 🗌	Yes*				
			No 🗌	Yes*				
	* If yes, lis	st the state and da	ate of the exa	m:				
•	registration num exam, reciprocity violation or unde	ber; 2) the initial date y, etc.) and the minir termined finding.	e of licensure; 3 num requiremen) the expiration t that were me	e state board or regulator date of the license or rene t to qualify for licensure; a	ewal fee; 4) the mean nd 5) all closed disc	ans of obtair ciplinary acti	ing licensure (i.e. ons resulting in a
16.	nave you eve	i been subject to	a uiscipiinar	y action take	en by <u>any</u> (including V	irginia) iocal, sta		Juar regulatory

- body? No
 - No 🗌 Yes 🗌
 - □ If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision PRELIMINARY PENDING APPROVAL

PRELIMINARY - PENDING APPROVAL

- 17. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a *misdemeanor and/or felony*? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system.
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, list the **misdemeanor and/or felony**. Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u>, a certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation).
 - Original criminal history record may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State police. Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, other than Virginia; must provide an original official criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted. Virginia residents may request complete criminal records from the Virginia State Police at <u>www.vsp.virginia.gov</u> or by phone at 804-674-6718.
- 18. Professional hearing aid-related experience (see regulation 18VAC80-20-30) you are also required to attach proof of successful completion of high school or high school equivalency course.

Date		Employer's Name & Address	Description of Duties	Supervisor's Name & Title		
From	То					

Consent to Suits

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a *Virginia Hearing Aid Specialist License*, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

19. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 15, of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians Regulations.*

Signature

Date