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Commonwealth of Virginia  
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400  
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595
www.dpor.virginia.gov

Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inpsectors
ASBESTOS TRAINING PROGRAM REVIEW AND AUDIT APPLICATION

OFFICE 
USE 

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

1020 3331

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. 

 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Select the one program for which you are seeking accreditation. 

Discipline 
Initial  

Program  
Fee


Refresher  
Program  

Fee
Worker $2,000 $500
Supervisor $2,500 $500
Inspector $1,500 $250
Management Planner $1,000 $250
Project Designer $1,500 $500
Project Monitor - Comprehensive $2,500 $500
Project Monitor $1,000   

1. Name of Training Provider Business ♦
♦ If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with 

the Virginia State Corporation Commission. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 
371-9733. 

2. Trade, "Doing Business As" (DBA), or Fictitious Name 



All business entities with DBA and Fictitious names must attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Clerk of the Court in the locality where business will 
be conducted (if required by the locality).



3.
Business Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

Sole Proprietor's/Individual's Social Security Number or
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number 

Select one of the following and provide the information below. 

Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)

-

Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)

- -

State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number.  Sole proprietors must provide a social 
security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.



State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued 
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.







4. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) 

City State Zip Code

The mailing address will be  
printed on the license. 

5. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 

City State Zip Code

6. Email Address
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7. Contact Numbers 
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

8. Type of business entity (select only one) 
Sole Proprietorship Limited Partnership   Limited Liability Company   
Association General Partnership  Corporation   

Other, please specify:♦ ♦
♦

State Corporation Commission Number: 
♦ If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with 

the Virginia State Corporation Commission. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 
371-9733. 

9. Date of Program (preferred audit date)
10. Program Location for Audit

List all members of your Company's Management (sole proprietor, partners of a general partnership, managing 
partner of a limited partnership, officers/directors of an association, managers/members of a limited liability company, 
or officers of a corporation).

11.

Individual's First Name MI Last Name Title Social Security  No. or  
VA DMV Control No.* Date of Birth

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or 
occupation issued  by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor 
Vehicles.

12. Enter the name of the program Training Manger, Principal Instructor and other Instructors in the following table.

 First Name MI Last Name Title License No. 
(if applicable)

Expiration 
Date

Training Manager

Principle Instructor

Instructor

Instructor

13. Does your company hold a current or expired course accreditation issued by the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and 
Home Inspectors?

No    
Yes If yes, please enter the accreditation number and expiration date for each of your company's initial and 

refresher courses in the following table.

Discipline Initial Course 
Accreditation Number 

Expiration  
Date

Refresher Course 
Accreditation Number 

Expiration  
Date

Asbestos Worker

Asbestos Supervisor

Inspector

Manager Planner

Project Designer

Project Monitor - Comprehensive

Project Monitor 
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14. Has your company, company management, Training Managers or instructor(s) ever been subject to a disciplinary 
action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory  body? 

No    
Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency 

with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision. 
15. A. Has your company, company management, Training Managers or instructor(s) ever been convicted in any 

jurisdiction of a felony?  Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application.  Do not 
disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system. 

No    
Yes If yes, provide the information requested in # 15.C.

B. Has your company, company management, Training Managers or instructor(s) ever been convicted in any 
jurisdiction of a misdemeanor?  Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must  be disclosed on this application. 
Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system. 

No    
Yes If yes,  provide the information requested in # 15.C.

C. If you answered “yes” to either question #15.A. or #15.B., list the felony and/or misdemeanor conviction(s). 
Attach your original criminal history record  and any other information you wish to have considered with this 
application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;  reference letters; documentation 
of rehabilitation; etc.).  If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of  paper. 

 Original criminal history record may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State police.  Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, 
other than Virginia;  must provide an original official criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted. 
Virginia residents may request complete criminal records from the Virginia State Police at www.vsp.virginia.gov or by phone at 
804-674-6718.



16. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any 
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if 
the company, company management, Training Managers or instructors are subject to any disciplinary action or 
convicted of any felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have 
read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5 of the Code of 
Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Asbestos Licensing Regulations. 
Print Name 

Signature Date
Title

(See "Required Attachments" on next page)
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Asbestos Training Program Review and Audit Application 
Required Attachments  

18VAC15-20-34

Please attach the following training program documentation:
a copy of all letters, licenses, certificates, or registrations issued by all other states or EPA indicating their 
approval of the specified program
a copy of the program curriculum
a copy of all program materials including the student manual, instructor notebooks, and handouts to be 
used
the names, education, and experience of each training manager, instructor (including principal instructor 
and the subject areas that will be assigned to each instructor; requirements found at 18VAC15-20-511. 
an example of a certificate that will be issued to students who successfully complete the program; 
requirements found at 18VAC15-20-490.
a narrative explanation that states how the program meets the requirements for approval in the following 
areas:













*  length of training in hours
*  amount and type of hands-on training
*  examinations (length, format, and passing score)
*  topics covered in the program
*  assurances of test security and the method used to administer exams

*  copy of examination used and applicable answer sheet


