Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

- You must hold a CURRENT license or certificate listed in the following table to apply through endorsement.
- If you do not hold a current license/certificate in another state or jurisdiction, this application cannot be processed.
- For Barbers and Cosmetologist, if your training was less than 1200 hours, you are not eligible for license by endorsement.
- A Certification of Licensure (dated within the last 60 days) is required to obtain licensure.

1021

## Select one license type you are requesting:

					J.	•				
		Х	License Type							
			Fee \$75.00							
		]   130	1301 Barber License				1302 Barber Instructor Certificate			
		] 120	1201 Cosmetology License				1204 Cosmetology Instructor Certificate *			
		] 120					1207 Nail Technician Instructor Certificate			
		] 121		cian License			1215 Wax Technician Instructor Certificate			
		] 123								
		123		Cosmetic Tattoo						
		] 123		n. Cosmetic Tatt	tooer License					
			1241 Body Piercer License							
		] 126								
		] 126		etician License						
									<u>cian</u> and <u>wax technician</u> p	rogram without
ok	otaining a	separa	te Nail Technici	ian Instructor or	Wax Technicia	an Ins	structor	Certificate.		
Δ Δ	re vou	annlvir	ng for an <b>Inc</b>	structor certif	icate or hav	10 V(	nu he	an <i>nraviou</i>	s/y licensed in Virginia	as a harher
									aster esthetician, tattoo	
		•		ermanent cosm	,		JI, USI	irictician, m	asici esinellelan, lalloo	ci, permanent
C	No F		i, oi master pe	amanent cosn	ictic tattooci :					
	Yes [	∟ ⊓ lf∍	uoc provido v	our Virginia lice	onco numbor	and	ovniro	tion data:		
	162	" ,	yes, provide yo	our Virginia lice	ense number	anu	ехріга	lion date.		
		V	A License Num	nber					Expiration Date	
1	Eull Log	al Nam	o (Ac it anno	arc on vour gov	rnmont iccurs	110 0	r othor	logal doguma	entation \	
1.	ruii Leg	ai ivaii	ie (As it appea	ars on your gove	emmem issued	ט עו ג	ounei	iegai uocume	ritation.)	
	Last (req	uirod)		Firet	(required)			Middle		Generation
	•		5.1. 5.11		•	*		Middle		Generation
2.	Select a	it least	one of the foll	owing identification	ation number	S <sup>*</sup> :				
	Social Security Number and/or									
	➤ Pro	vide the s	same identification r	number as used on (	ا examination, previ	ous ar	plication	s or licenses on f	ile with the department.	
<ul> <li>Provide the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.</li> <li>* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation</li> </ul>								or occupation issued		
			, , , ,		. 0			0 0	Department of Motor Vehicles.	
3.	Date of	Birth								
0.	2410 0.		MM/DD/Y	YYY						
4.	Maiden	or Forr	ner Name(s)							
	DAT	<sub>F</sub> I	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #			FII	E #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
OFFICE USE	DAI	-		1001				1 10		ISSSE DATE

ONLY

5.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)  The mailing address will be printed on the license.	City		Chala	7in Codo			
6.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED	Observation to a constant	City State Zip Code  Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.					
		City		State	Zip Code			
7.	Contact Numbers  Primary Te	ephone	Alternate Telephone	Fa	 ax			
8.	Email Address	1	,					
	Email add	ess is considered a pu	ıblic record and will be disclosed upon rec	uest from a third	l party.			
9.	Yes If yes, complete the follow  * Any person currently  Virginia Wax technic	etic tattooer, or n ritory of the Unite not be processed. wing questions: y licensed to practic ian license by endor	naster permanent cosmetic tatto ed States (excluding Virginia)?  Complete the Exam & License a ce as an esthetician in another state sement.	oer license, on the properties of the properties	certification or			
	A. List the following state/ju <u>current</u> and <u>expired</u> profe		license, certification or registratio d above.)	n has been is	sued: (List all			
	Professional Type State/Ju	risdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expira	Expiration Date			
	listed in question 9.A? Yes ☐ No ☐ If <i><u>no</u>,</i> prov	vide an original Ce	ertified, or registered professional ertification of Licensure (dated wi you are <i>not</i> in good standing.		·			
	certified or registered pro  No	fessional for the st undo not qualify by ovide a <i>Certificatio</i> underprepared by the so the following: aining: (Total hours	·	n 9.A? am and Licens	se Application.			
	<del>-</del> '		ram : (Total hours completed)		6			
	<ul><li>For Barbers and Cosm endorsement.</li></ul>	elologist, if your trair	ning was less than 1200 hours, you a	ire <u>not</u> eligible	ior a license by			

		Signatu	ure				D	ate	
	•	of Title <i>Regula</i>	e 54.1, ations, V	Chapter 7, of the	lied with all the laws Code of Virginia gulations, Tattooing	and the Virginia	Board for Bari	bers and Cosmet	tology
	•	busines	ss to rele	ease information wh	ocal government aquired	d for a background	I investigation.		
	•	person require	, or any d or requ	source the deparuested by the Depa		I also agree to	present any cre	edentials or docun	nents
	•	reques a felon	ted licen y or miso	se, certification, or demeanor (in any ju	•	g, but not limited t	o any disciplinary	y action or convicti	ion o
13.	By si •	I am a	ware tha	•	lowing statements: nformation or omittir nd may lead to licen	0 1		n in connection with	h this
	B.	,	states of	any <u>misdemeanor</u>	und guilty, regardle? Any plea of nolo or riminal Conviction F	contendere shall b	•	, ,	of the
		No Yes	☐ If y	yes, complete the $\underline{\mathbb{C}}$	lea of nolo contende	Reporting Form.			
12.	Ye A.		,	·	of Licensure Report und guilty, regardle		of adjudication, i	n any jurisdiction o	of the
	barbe local, No	ering, cos state or	smetolog national	y, waxing, nail car regulatory body?	re, esthetics, body-	piercing, or tattod	•		
11.	Ye	s $\square$	,		nary Action Reporti		n practitioner or i	nstructor in the fiel	lds o
10.	Have body No	?	r been si	ubject to a <u>disciplir</u>	nary action taken b	y <u>any</u> (including V	irginia) local, stat	te or national regul	latory
li C	cense/c	ertificatio <i>ing licens</i> sed discip	n/registr sure (i.e. plinary a	ation number; 2) the exam, reciprocity, ctions resulting in a	anding; prepared by ne initial date of lice etc.) and the minim violation or undetel metology, 9960 May	nsure; 3) the exp um requirement the emined finding. Ce	iration date of the nat were met to q ertification must b	e license 4) the manualify for licensure the mailed directly to	<i>neans</i> e; and
			,	☐ If no, you do☐ If yes, provid	ompleted an <i>exam</i> urisdictions listed in not qualify by End le a <i>Certification of pared by the state b</i>	question 9.A? orsement. Compl <i>Licensure/Letter</i> (	ete the <u>Exam an</u> of Good Standing	d License Applicat	tion.