
Licensure Fee Notice
Congratulations on passing your licensure examination! To obtain your license from the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational 
Regulation, complete the following questions below, remit the appropriate fee, and mail to:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation  
Board for Barbers and Cosmetology 

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 
Richmond, VA 23233-1485  

All forms must be legible.
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Check this box if any information below is different from your original exam application.

Check this box if you have been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony or misdemeanor after submitting your original exam application.
Check this box if you have been subject to any disciplinary action after submitting your original exam application. 

1. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

First   (required) Middle Last   (required) Generation 

2. Provide one of the following identification numbers  :
orSocial Security Number Virginia DMV Control Number - -

State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued  by the 
Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.





3. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

State City Zip Code

Type of License: 4.
1201 - Cosmetology - $75.00
1301 - Barber - $75.00

1236 - Master Perm. Cosmo. Tattooer - $75.00 

1231 - Tattooing - $75.00 *

1261 - Esthetician - $75.00

1264 - Master Esthetician - $75.00

1206 - Nail Technician - $75.00
1214 - Wax Technician - $75.00

1241 - Body Piercing - $75.00 * 1262 - Esthetician Instructor - $100.00
1265 - Master Esthetician Instructor - $100.00

1204 - Cosmetology Instructor - $100.00
1302 - Barber Instructor - $100.00
1207 - Nail Technician Instructor - $100.00
1215 - Wax Technician Instructor - 100.00

1236 - Permanent Cosmo. Tattooer - $75.00 *

*   Health education in blood-borne pathogens, CPR, and first aid required for licensure. Refer to Board's 
Guidance Document for requirements.

By Signing and submitting this Licensure Fee Notice, you certify continued compliance with the Board's Standards of Practice and 
Conduct. 

5.

Signature Date
6. Form of Payment: (Made payable to Treasurer of Virginia)

Check or Money Order Credit Card (Visa, MasterCard, and Discover are accepted. )
OFFICE 

USE 
ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

Card Expiration Date: /
Month Year

Credit Card Number:

Applicant's Name: (if different from Card Holder name)

Card Holder Name:
(as it appears on the card)

Payment Amount:

Card Holder's Billing Address:

City State Zip Code

Daytime Phone Number:
(optional)

Card Holder's Signature of authorization: Date: 


