Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-2039
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Real Estate Appraiser Board APPRAISER TRAINEE LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$105.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFLINDABLE

>	Total Fees includ	le Application fe			fee.	IOT KETONE	JADLL.									
1.	Name				First Middle								_	Can		
2	Last	of the following	ı idantification										Generation			
2.	Provide <u>one</u> of the following identification Social Security Number or				Virginia DMV Control Number*] _		\Box	_ [
	* State law re	equires every applications are monwealth to provide	ant for a license, c	certificate	, registration or o	ther authorization							r occ	 upati	on issue	ed
3.	Date of Birth															
4.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)															
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing address will be printed on the license.															
				City							State		Zi	ір Со	ode	_
5.	Street Address		Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above.													
	PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED															
																_
				City							State			in C	nde	
6.	E-mail Addres	;ç		City	Oily						State Zip Code					
7.	Contact Numb															_
7.	Primary Telephone Alternative Telephone Fax								_							
8.	Do you hold registration in No		urisdiction (ex	cludin	g Virginia)?	or real est	tate ap	praiser	train	iee	licen	ise, (certi	fica	tion (or
	State/Jurisd					License Type				Expiration Date						
																_
																_
																_
											<u> </u>					_
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	\Box	ENTITY#		FII	LE #/LICENS	SE#				I	ISSUE	DATE	_
USE ONLY			1005			4004										

9.	the date of this application? No
	Yes If yes, attach an original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Completion, License Certification or other documentation verifying completion of the pre-license courses.
	Pre-License Education Courses Required: Basic Appraisal Principles 30 hours Basic Appraisal Procedures 30 hours The 15-hour National USPAP Course 15 hours Total 75 hours
10.	Have you completed an Appraiser Qualification Board-approved course specifically oriented to the requirements and responsibilities of supervising appraisers and appraiser trainees? No \[\]
	Yes If yes, attach an original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Completion, or other documentation verifying completion of this course.
11.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No
	Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.
12.	Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a <i>misdemeanor involving moral turpitude and/or any felony?</i> Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application. No Yes If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your <i>original criminal history</i> * record; a certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;
	reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation, etc.).
	* <u>Original criminal history</u> records may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State Police at www.vsp.virginia.gov or by phone at (804)674-6718. Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, other than Virginia; must provide an original criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted.
13.	I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor charge (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving my license. I also certify that I understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to Real Estate Appraisers under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 20.1 of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> and the <i>Real Estate Appraiser Board Regulations</i> and the <i>Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice</i> . I further attest that I am of good moral character, honest, truthful, and competent to transact the business of a licensed real estate appraiser in such a manner as to safeguard the interests of the public.
	Signature Date

➤ Pursuant to the *Real Estate Appraiser Board Regulations*, Appraiser Trainee Licenses are issued only to candidates that are supervised by a *Certified Virginia Real Estate Appraiser* in good standing. The <u>TRAINEE SUPERVISOR VERIFICATION FORM</u> verifying the required supervision must be submitted with this license application.