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Virginia Auctioneers Board 

AUCTIONEERING SCHOOL APPLICATION FOR COURSE APPROVAL 

 To obtain board approval of your auctioneer course(s), your institution must offer a minimum of 80 hours of classroom and field 
instruction in the conduct of auction business (Regulation 18 VAC 25-21-200).  Instructor résumés must accompany this application.  
Any change in the information provided by your institution as required by regulation 18 VAC 25-21-190, 18 VAC 25-21-200, and 18 
VAC 25-21-220 must be reported to the board in writing within 30 days of the change. 

1. Name of Course Provider/School       

2. Federal Employer Identification Number     -                    

3. Street Address (PO Box not accepted)       

                        
         City State Zip Code 

4. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)       

                        
         City State Zip Code 

5. E-mail Address            

6. Contact Person              
      Name  Title 

7. Contact Numbers                       
      Primary Telephone   Alternate Telephone   Facsimile 

8. Name of Course       

9. Will this course be offered more than once?               
  No   Scheduled course date       Hours of instruction       

  Yes   Scheduled course dates       Hours of instruction       

                             

      Additional dates/instruction       

       

10. Where will course(s) be taught? 
      

11. Method of Instruction                    
   Classroom                  
   Correspondence 
   On-line 

Correspondence and other distance learning courses (non-classroom) must include 
appropriate testing procedures to verify successful course completion. 

   Other       

12. Method of Assessment       
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13. Instructor information.  Training course providers must employ at least five instructors who have been licensed 
auctioneers for at least five years and who specialize in different fields of the auction business.  Instructor résumés 
must be included in your application package. 

 Instructor’s Name 
Auctioneer License 

Number Field of Auction Expertise/Experience 

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

14. I certify that the laws, regulations and industry practices that will be taught or utilized in the above-referenced course 
are up-to-date and any subsequent changes in the laws, regulations or industry practices will be incorporated into the 
course curriculum as they occur.  I also certify that the course provider will comply with the provisions of the laws of 
Virginia related to auctioneer licensure under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 6 of the Code of Virginia and the 
Virginia Auctioneers Board Regulations. 

 Contact Person’s Signature  Date       

Completed applications for course approval must include the following attachments and must be marked with the 
appropriate attachment number (1 through 5): 

1. A copy of the course curriculum 
2. A statement of the learning objectives of the course 
3. A copy of the course materials either distributed or used in presentations such as handouts, pamphlets, etc. 
4. A copy of the certificate of course completion that will be given to those who successfully complete the course 
5. A copy of the course feedback/assessment form that will be distributed to attendees at course completion to obtain 

feedback on the quality and applicability of the course and instructor 


