Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation Post Office Box 29570 Richmond, VA 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology BODY PIERCER (EAR ONLY) LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$75.00

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE
A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed credit card payment form (available at <a href="http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm">http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm</a>) must accompany your application package.

1.	Name							n/a	
		Last			First	Middle		Generation	
2.	Social Securi  * State law require Commonw	•	•			on to engage in a business Virginia Department of Moto	trade, profession or occ or Vehicles.	cupation issued by	
3.	Date of Birth								
4.	Maiden Name or Former Surname(s)								
5.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted)								
					Cit	у	State	Zip Code	
6.	Mailing Addre	ess (PO Box	accepted)						
			nitted, the maili on the license.	ng					
					Cit	у	State	Zip Code	
7.	E-mail Addre	SS							
8.	Contact Num	bers Pr	imary Teleph	one		Ext			
		Al	ternate Telep	hone		Ext			
		Fa	acsimile						
9.	•	a current or	expired licen	se issued by	the Virginia Board	d for Barbers and C	osmetology?		
	No Yes		/irginia Licens	se Number		Exnira	tion Date		
10.	Have you completed a minimum of three hours of health education including, but not limited to blood borne disease and first aid <u>and</u> training on a mechanized, pre-sterilized ear-piercing system that penetrates the outer perimeter and/or lobe of the ear including the aftercare of piercing?							orne disease ter perimeter	
	No	□ <b>→</b> IF	NO, YOU AR	E NOT ELIC	GIBLE FOR LICE	NSURE			
	Yes	☐ → At	tach documer	ntation of su	ccessful completio	n of the required he	ealth education an	d training.	
11.	Are you curre United States		ed to practice	body-piercii	ng or body-piercin	g <u>ear only</u> in any c	ther state or juris	diction of the	
	No								
	Yes Attach an original <i>Certification of Licensure</i> (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state board or licensing body in which you are currently licensed.								
FOR		FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	APPLICATION #	FILE# / LI	CENSE #	ISSUE DATE	
OFFIC USE		\$75	1020			1245			

12.	. Do you have an expired body-piercing license, certification or registration in any state or jurisdiction within the United States or its territories (excluding Virginia)?										
	No										
	Yes		List the licenses, ce	rtifications and regis	strations in	the following table.					
			State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration No.	Expire Date	State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration No.	Expire Date			
13.	. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulator body?										
	No										
	Yes		If yes, please provi regulatory agency w					court or			
14. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor or felony? Any guilty plea or plea o contendere must be disclosed on this application.											
	No										
	Yes	Yes   If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history record; a certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation). If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet of paper.  **Certified copies of court records may be obtained by writing to the Clerk of the Court in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. The address is available from your local police department.  **Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia residents must complete a criminal history record request form in the presence of a notary public and mail it to the Department of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Pos Office Box 27472, Richmond, VA 23261-7472.									
15.	I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to a disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7 of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> and the <i>Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Body-Piercing Regulations</i> .										
	Signature						Date				