Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

(804) 367-8526

www.dpor.virginia.gov

DE DR

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Real Estate Appraiser Board
BUSINESS REGISTRATION APPLICATION
Fee $160.00

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

» If the business registration has been expired for more than 30 days, you must reinstate. If the business registration
has been expired for more than 90 days, you must reapply.

1. Have you ever held a current or expired Business Entity license with the Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board?

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, provide your license number and expiration date below:
VA License Number | 4| 0|0 | 8 Expiration Date

2. Business Entity Name

A
3. Trade, “Doing Business As” (DBA) or Fictitious Name

A Al business entities with a fictitious name must attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Clerk of the Court in the locality where
business entity will be conducted.

4.  Select one of the following and provide the information for the business entity below.

[] Business Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)*

Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)
¢ State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietors must provide a
social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

[] Sole Proprietor's Social Security Number or - -
. . *
[] Sole Proprietor's VA Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)

% State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)

The mailing address will be
printed on the license.

City State Zip Code

6. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) [ ] Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

City State Zip Code
7. Email Address
scc ISSUE DATE TRADE NAME REGISTERED DATE
BOARD
USE No [
ONLY Yes []
office DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
Use
only 1020 4008
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8. Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone
9. Type of business entity (select only one)
] Sole Proprietorship [] General Partnership¥ [ ] Other, please specify:
[] Limited Partnership® (] Corporation®
[] Limited Liability Company* [] Association

State Corporation Commission Number:

¢ If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with the
Virginia State Corporation Commission (including out of state businesses). For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov
or by phone at (804) 371-9733.

+ General Partnerships should attach recording data or a certificate of partnership issued by the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC).

10.  Provide the following information for a Virginia licensed/certified real estate appraiser who will serve as the contact
person for this business entity:

Name

Virginia License Number
11.  Provide the following information for the registered agent, an associate, or a partner of the business entity applying for
this registration:

A.  Name

Last First Middle Generation

B. Title

C.  Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
(Residential Address)

City State Zip Code
12. |, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and | have not suppressed any
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. | certify that | have read, understood and
complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 20.1 , of the Code of Virginia and the
Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board Regulations.

Signature Date
(Individual named in question #10.)
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