Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8526



www.dpor.virginia.gov

Real Estate Board SALESPERSON LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$170.00

All applicants must pass the Virginia Real Estate Board examination prior to applying for this license type.

Contact PSI for all exam information at www.psiexams.com.

➤ Your completed application must be submitted within 1 year from the initial examination date when you <u>originally</u> took the examination. If all applications and fees are not received within 1 year from the original examination date, re-examination will be required.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one of the following

		Select one of the	rollowing:		
	X Metho	od of Licensure]	
	☐ Initial	Salesperson Lice	nse by <u>examination</u>	1	
	Sales	person License by	reciprocity]	
Local Namo				-	
Legai Name Last		First		Middle	Generation
Professional Name (if applica'	ble)				
		, ,	name must be included	in your professional name. (i.e.	John D., or J. Doe)
Provide one of the following in			¥		
Social Security Number	_	· ·			
•			• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		-H looused
					n or occupation issueu
Date of Birth		ust be at least 18 '	years of age.)	•	
	Ϋ́Υ				
(I O Don accopica)					
		City		State	Zip Code
Applicant's Street Address		Check here if S	Street Address is the <u>same</u>	as the Mailing Address listed abo	ove.
(PO Box <u>not</u> accepted)					
		City		State	Zip Code
Applicant's E-mail Address					
Applicant's Contact Numbers					
	Primar	y Telephone	Alternative Tel	ephone	Fax
DATE EEE	TRANS CODE	T ENTITY #		THE #HICENICE #	ISSUE DATE
DATE		LINITI T		TILE #/LIGENSE #	ISSUL DATE
	Professional Name (if applical Provide one of the following id Social Security Number Note - your * State law requires every applican by the Commonwealth to provide Date of Birth Applicant's Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) Applicant's Street Address RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL) ADDRESS REQUIRED (PO Box not accepted) Applicant's E-mail Address	Legal Name Last Professional Name (if applicable) First or la Provide one of the following identification n Social Security Number or V Note - you must use the sa * State law requires every applicant for a license, cert by the Commonwealth to provide a social security n Date of Birth (Mu MM/DD/YYYY Applicant's Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) Applicant's Street Address RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL) ADDRESS REQUIRED (PO Box not accepted) Applicant's E-mail Address Applicant's Contact Numbers Primary	Method of Licensure Initial Salesperson Licer Salesperson Licerse by	X Method of Licensure Initial Salesperson License by examination Salesperson License by examination Salesperson License by reciprocity	Initial Salesperson License by examination Salesperson License by reciprocity

9.	Occupational regi	<u>current</u> or <u>expired</u> license, certiful ulation? (This includes all profess res, provide your information belows)	sional license types)	y the Departmei	nt of Professional and				
		Type of License	VA License No.	Expiration	on Date				
		. , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,							
10.	A. Do you ho (excluding No Yes	If no, continue to question #11 If yes, complete the following	· ·	I Certification of	of Licensure/Letter of				
	Si	tate/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registra		Expiration Date				
11.	 Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must in the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the renewal fee; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinal resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. ONLY original certifications will be accepted. B. If you hold a current license (excluding Virginia) and you are applying by reciprocity, have you succompleted 60 hours of Principals of Real Estate course(s) that are substantially equivalent to those preducation requirements in Virginia? Education requirements in Virginia are in accordance with the Code of Virginia §54.1-2105.B.1 and listed website at www.dpor.virginia.gov; Real Estate Board/Education & Exams tab. No No If yes, an attach original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Contaction Certification or other documentation certifying the completion of the Real Estate contaction. 								
11.	3 0	ted from high school or obtained f no, you are not qualified to hold a S							
12.	No	for an <u>active</u> license status with a f no, skip to question #14. You will b	e issued an <u>Inactive</u> license.	le proprietorship	?				
13.	·	Firm/Sole Proprietorship Information with whom your license will be <i>active</i> :							
	A. Firm/Sole	Proprietorship Name							
	B. Trade, "Do	oing Business As" (DBA) or Fictiti	ous Name						
	C. Firm's/Sol	e Proprietor's Virginia Real Estate		6 INCLUDE DASHES	(1234567890)				
	D. Firm/Sole	Proprietor's Mailing Address							

			City		State	Zip Code
	E.	Firm's E-mail Address				
	F.	Firm's Contact Numbers				
		5 5 5	Telephone	Alternative	Fax	X
	G.	Firm's Principal Broker's I	lame:			
		Last	First	Middle		Generation
	Н.		Real Estate License Number:	0 2 2 5		Generation
		Trinoipai Broker Virginia i	tour Estate Electise Namber.	DO NOT INCLUDE D	 DASHES (123456789	10)
14.	Have body?	,	disciplinary action taken by any	į (including Virginia) local,	state or nation	al regulatory
	No					
	Ye	ii yes, provide a cer	ified copy of the final order, decree ch order, decree or case decision.	or case decision by a court o	r regulatory ager	ncy with lawful
15.	Α.	United States of a misder injury within the past five y Any plea of nolo contender No	tted or found guilty, regardless on neanor involving moral turpiture the the tears there being no appeal pender shall be considered a conviction or the tear of t	ude, sexual offense, drug ding therefrom or the time on.	g distribution	or physical
		3	ted or found guilty, regardless o	,	,	
		,	there being no appeal pending all be considered a conviction.	therefrom or the time for a	ppeal having el	apsed? <i>Any</i>
	,	No	iii be considered a conviction.			
		Yes If yes, give a l	orief description and date of conviction	on.		
16.	Have	you ever violated the fair h	ousing laws of any jurisdiction?			
	No		g .2 2. 2 jan.ou.ou.on			
	Yes	ii joo, allaon a ooi	tified copy of the final order, decre ith lawful authority to issue such ord			by a court or

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Real Estate License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

17. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 21 of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Real Estate Board Regulations*.

I further attest that I shall have a good reputation for honesty, truthfulness, and fair dealing, and be competent to transact the business of a real estate broker or a real estate salesperson in such a manner as to safeguard the interests of the public.

	Applicant's Signature									Dat	е			
18.	For all applicants who will be affiliate Broker's Statement (must be completed responsible for the applicant's real estates.)	ed by either the princi							h <i>sigi</i>	natory	y au	thority	who wi	ill be
	I, authorize													
	Print Name of Principal or Supervising Broker Applica							nt's Name						
	to apply for a license as a real esta assume responsibility for the license Board Regulations.	,												,
	Principal Broker's Signature									Dat	е			
	<u>Or</u>										_			
	Supervising Broker's Signature									Dat	e _			
	Supervising Broker Virginia Real Esta	ate License Number:	0	2	2	5								

Important Reminder:

All applicants for initial licensure are required to submit a set of fingerprints* to the Virginia Central Criminal Records Exchange for the purpose of conducting a state and national fingerprint-based criminal history record.

DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

* Fingerprint results are valid for 45 days from the date fingerprinting results are completed. Any completed fingerprint results over 45 days must be redone and a new fee is required. Please contact PSI at www.psiexams.com if you need to schedule/resubmit your fingerprints prior to receiving the requested license.

A490-0225SLIC-v2 02/22/2013