

## COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA Department of Criminal Justice Services

P.O. Box 1300 • Richmond, VA 23218

Phone: (804) 786-4700 • Fax: (804) 786-6344 <u>www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss</u>

Status Hotline (804) 786-1132 1-877-9STATUS

## Private Security Services – RENEWAL BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION 2-YEAR LICENSE – FEE \$500.00

## IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- A Fingerprint Application, Fingerprint Card, and \$50.00 non-refundable fee is required for all new principals (Owners/Officers/Directors) of the business. Please note a criminal history records check may take up to 45 days to process. The <a href="Fingerprint Application">Fingerprint Application</a> is available online at <a href="www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss\_fp.pdf">www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss\_fp.pdf</a>.
  - Fingerprint Cards may be ordered online <a href="www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/fingerPrintCards.cfm">www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/fingerPrintCards.cfm</a>
- > The license application includes one category of service. A \$50.00 non-refundable category fee is required for each *additional* license category selected.
- > Please attach proof of liability: A Surety Bond (minimum \$100,000) or Certificate of General Liability Insurance (minimum \$100,000/\$300,000). Please ensure the Department is listed as a certificate holder.
- If the current license is expired, you have **60 days** from the date your license expired to submit a non-refundable reinstatement fee of **\$250** and meet all of the renewal requirements. If 60 days has elapsed, this application cannot be processed and all initial licensing requirements will need to be met. For additional information, please access the Reinstatement link online at <a href="https://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/faq/catView.cfm?category=Reinstatement">www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/faq/catView.cfm?category=Reinstatement</a>.

Applicant Information					
DCJS ID Number: 11-	Business Name:				
DBA/Trade As Name:					
Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#):			City, State, Zip:		
Physical Address (if different than mailing address):			City, State, Zip:		
Physical Address in Virginia where records are maintained:			City, State, Zip:		
Email Address:		Contact Name:			
Business Phone: ( )		Fax: ( )			
License Category(s) Requested (check each that apply)					
☐ Private Investigator       ☐ Locksmith       ☐ Security Canine Handler         ☐ Personal Protection Specialist       ☐ Electronic Security Services         ☐ Security Officers / Couriers       ☐ Armored Car Personnel					
Type of Ownership (check one)					
□ Sole Proprietorship □   □ General Partnership □   □ Other □		☐ Corporation* ☐ Limited Liability Company* ☐ Limited Partnership*			
* Virginia State Corporation Commission Number:		(if applicable)			
Business/trade name must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC). For additional information contact the SCC at (804) 371-9733.					

10/2012 Page 1 of 2

Criminal History					
Have you or any owner, officer, director, or employee been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years? Yes * No  *If YES, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement form available online at <a href="https://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf">www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf</a> and all requested criminal history documentation.					
List all Principals (Owners / Officers / Directors) attach additional sheet if needed					
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Primary Compliance Agent (for additional compliance agents, please complete the form available online at <a href="https://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privateSecurity/pss">www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privateSecurity/pss</a> cd.pdf)					
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Compliance Agent Signature:		Date:			
Additional Compliance Agents					
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Name:	SSN or DCJS ID Number:				
Affirmation					
I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. I understand that I am responsible for maintaining full compliance with <i>Virginia Code</i> Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private Security Services 6 VAC 20-171.					
Signature Required: President/Principal Owner	Date: mm/dd/yy				
Printed Name:					
CHECK LIST OF ITEMS TO INCLUDE:					

- □ Renewal License Fee—\$500.00
- □ Reinstatement Fee—\$250.00 (if applicable)
- ☐ If applicable, Additional License Category Fee(s)—\$50.00
- □ For all new principles of the business:

Fingerprint Application Form, Fingerprint Card and Fee—\$50.00

- □ Proof of Liability Surety Bond or Certificate of General Liability Insurance
- □ If applicable <u>Irrevocable Consent for Service Form</u>

TOTAL FEES ENCLOSED: \_\_\_\_

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,

or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss\_cc.pdf

— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.

10/2012 Page 2 of 2