Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation Post Office Box 29570 Richmond, VA 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov

1. Name



n/a

Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LIMITED TERM TATTOOER LICENSE APPLICATION \$75.00

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card payment form (available at http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm) must accompany your application package.

		Last			First Mic			iddle		Generation	
2.	Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Cont * State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, the Commonwealth to provide a Social Security Number or			certificate, registi	ration or other authorizat	ion to engage in a Virginia Departm	- a business, then to f Motor	rade, professio Vehicles.	on or occup	pation issued by	
3.	Date of Birth										
4.	Maiden Name or Former Surname(s)										
5.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted)										
		·									
					(City		Sta	te	Zip Code	
6.	Mailing Addre	iling Address (PO Box accepted)									
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing address will be printed on the license.										
				-	(City		Sta	te	Zip Code	
7.	E-mail Addre	:SS									
8.	Contact Numbers		Primary Telep	hone			Ext				
			Alternate Tele	ephone _			Ext				
			Facsimile	_							
9.	. Scheduled dates of operation in Virginia			nia		to					
			LICEN	CE IC EFFECT	MM/DD/YY Tive for only five	CONSECUTIV		M/DD/YY	IC CVDID	ATION DATE	
10	Do you have	a current									
10.	. Do you have a current or expired Virginia Tattooer, Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer or Master Permanent Cosme Tattooer License?								it cosmetic		
	No										
	Yes		Virginia Lice				Expirati	-			
11.	. Are you currently licensed to practice tattooing in any other state or jurisdiction of the United States?										
	No										
	Yes Attach an original <i>Certification of Licensure</i> (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state board or licensing body in which you are currently licensed.										
FOR OFFICI	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	APPLICATION #		FILE# / LIC	ENSE#		ISSUE DATE	
USE ONLY		\$75	1020			1233					

12.	Do you have an expired tattooing license, certification or registration in any state or jurisdiction within the United States or its territories (excluding Virginia)?										
	No										
	Yes		List the licenses, ce	ertifications and regi	strations in	the following table.					
			State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration No.	Expire Date	State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration No.	Expire Date			
12	Цауо уон о	uor ani	oliod for a limited tor	m tattogor liconso ir	Virginia?						
13.	. Have you ever applied for a limited term tattooer license in Virginia? No □										
			If you whom?								
14.	Yes										
	No		0	RE NOT ELIGIBLE	•						
	Yes						ealth education				
15.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory										
	body? No										
	Yes		If was place prov	ide a certified conv	of the fin	al order, decree, or	case decision by	a court or			
	163		regulatory agency v	vith lawful authority	to issue su	ich order, decree, or	case decision.	a Court or			
16.	Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor or felony? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application.										
	No										
	Yes		record; a certified of with lawful authority wish to have consparole or probation needed, attach a securified copies of country of which you were convicted.	copy of the final ord y to issue such ordered with this ap n; reference letters eparate sheet of pap ourt records may be cted. The address is ory records may be of Virginia residents mud mail it to the Depa	er, decree, er, decree, oplication (s; docume) oer. obtained by available from the complete ortment of S	or case decision by or case decision; a or case decision; a e.g., information or ntation of rehabilitation of the Clerk compour local police decontacting the state partial criminal history recontact Police, Central Criminal contact of the contact of the state partial criminal history recontact of the police, Central Criminal	a court or regulato nd any other inform the status of incation). If additional of the Court in the jure partment. colice in the jurisdiction ord request form in the	ry agency nation you arceration, space is isdiction in on in which e presence			
17.	information subject to a	that m disci cense 1, Cha	d, certify that the foight affect the decise plinary action or constant of the Code apter 7 of the Code	ion to approve this nyicted of a felony	application or misden	n. I certify that I will neanor (in anv iurisc	notify the Departme diction) prior to rec	ent if I am eiving the			
	Signature						Date				
			•	-			•				