Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8511
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Contractors
BACKFLOW PREVENTION DEVICE WORKER CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the <u>Treasurer of Virginia</u> or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

		e action you are requesting on this application.			
l am app	olying to		Fee	✓	
Exchang	e my "locality-issued" card for a state-iss	sued Virginia Backflow Prevention Device Worker Certificat	ion \$95.00		
Obtain my original (first) Virginia Backflow Prevention Device Worker Certification					
1.	Name First	Middle Last	Generati	ion	
	FIISL	Wildule Last	(SR, JR,		
2.	Social Security Number *				
3.	Date of Birth				
4.	Home Address (PO Box not accepted)				
	City, State, Zip Code				
5.	Mailing Address				
	City, State, Zip Code				
6.	E-mail Address				
7.	Telephone & Facsimile Numbers	() - () -	() -		
	'	Beeper/Cellula	r		
8.	Current Employer				
	Street Address				
	City, State, Zip Code				
9.	Employer's VA Contractors License No. (if available) 2 7				
10.	state or jurisdiction? No □	ow Prevention Device Worker license, certification or regist			
	State	Designation License Number	Expiration D	ate	
			<u> </u>		
11.	Are you applying for a Virginia Backflo local governing body or the Virginia Dep No	ow Prevention Device Worker Card by exchanging a Virgin cartment of Health prior to July 1, 1998? Expiration Date Attacor ce	nia card issued h a copy of each crificate & skip to #	ard	
OFFIC	Æ	ASS OF FEE LICENSE NUMBER	ISSUE DATE		
USE	Y	2710			

12.	Have you passed a backflow prevention examination?			
	No Yes Examination date:			
13.	 Which of the following requirements have you met in order to qualify for the backflow prevention device worker certification? Check only one. Four years of practical experience in water distribution systems and 40 hours of formal vocational training in a school approved by the Board for Contractors. Seven or more years of practical experience in the trade and 16 hours of formal vocational training in a school approved by the Board for Contractors. Current license or certificate holder in another state or jurisdiction. Please attach a copy of your current certificate to your completed application. 			
14.	Have you been subject to disciplinary action imposed by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No Yes If yes, please provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory			
15.	agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision. A. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any felony ? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system.			
	No ☐ Yes ☐ If yes, please provide the information requested in #14.C.			
	B. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor ? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system.			
	No ☐ Yes ☐ If yes, please provide the information requested in #14.C.			
	C. <u>Please read the following instructions carefully!</u> If you answered "yes" to either question #14.A. or #14.B., list the felony and/or misdemeanor conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history record; a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision; and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.			
	Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia residents must complete a criminal history record request form in the presence of a notary public and mail it to the Department of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 27472, Midlothian, Virginia 23261-7472. Certified copies of court records may be obtained by writing to the Clerk of the Court in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. The address is available from your local police department.			
	Note: If you have submitted the required documentation to the Virginia Board for Contractors with a previous application, which resulted in the issuance of a Tradesman or Contractors License, and you do not have any additional felony and misdemeanor convictions, you do not have to submit the information listed above. Instead, you must submit a document with your application package which includes 1) Tradesman or Contractor License Number(s) which were issued following the Board's review of the same criminal conviction documents, 2) a statement that you have not been convicted of any additional felonies and misdemeanors, 3) the date, and 4) your signature.			

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a valid state-issued Virginia Tradesman License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance in your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

§ 18-VAC-50-30-30.7 of the Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations states, "Each non-resident applicant for a tradesman license or certificate shall file and maintain with the department an irrevocable consent for the department to serve as service agent for all actions filed in any court in this Commonwealth. In those instances where service is required, the director of the department will mail the court document to the individual at the address of record."

I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action; or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor charges (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested certification. I also certify that I understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to contractors licensure under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 11 of the Code of Virginia, and the Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations.					
Signature	Title	Date			
	information that might affect subject to any disciplinary receiving the requested cer related to contractors licensi	information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this a subject to any disciplinary action; or convicted of any felony or mis receiving the requested certification. I also certify that I understand, related to contractors licensure under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chap Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations.	information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I will notify the Dep subject to any disciplinary action; or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor charges (in any juris receiving the requested certification. I also certify that I understand, and have complied with, all the related to contractors licensure under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 11 of the Code of Virginia, ar Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations.		

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration, or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession, or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.