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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA


Department of Health Professions
Board of Long Term Care Administrators
Perimeter Center



E-mail:  LTC@dhp.virginia.gov
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300 

Website:
 www.dhp.virginia.gov
Henrico, Virginia 23233-1463                                          Phone:  804-367-4595


SECURELY PASTE A

PASSPORT SIZE
2 X 2

COLOR PHOTOGRAPH
 IN THIS SPACE
Assisted Living Facility Administrator
Application for Licensure
Application Fee - $200.00 All fees are non-refundable.
Attach check or money order, made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.
Mark only one box
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Education – AIT Training, Certificate Program, or Degree & Practical Experience
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Endorsement – Currently licensed, certified, or registered by another state
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Credentials – 2 years of experience in the past 4 years in a state that does not have licensure
1. Full Legal Name (Please Print or Type)
	First Name
	Middle Name and Maiden Name 


	Last Name and Suffix


	Social Security No. or VA DMV Control No.*


	Date of Birth _____  _____   _____
                     MM    DD       YY
	Place of Birth (City and State)

	Address of Record: Street
	City
	State
	ZIP Code



	Alternate Public Address: Street
	City
	State
	ZIP Code



	Business Name & Address: Street 


	City
	State
	ZIP Code



	ADDRESS: Virginia law allows persons regulated by boards within the Department of Health Professions to provide an alternative address for public disclosure if they want their address of record to remain confidential, used only for agency purposes.  Health professionals may choose to provide a work address, a post office box, or a home address as the public address.  If an alternative public address is not provided, the address of record will also be used as the public address and may be disclosed if specifically requested.   However addresses of individuals are not posted on the "License Lookup" program available through the board's website.  

	Home Phone:


	Work Phone:


	Mobile Phone:

	E-Mail Address
	

	Graduation Date  _____   _____   _____
                       MM    DD     YY
	Degree
	College/University and City, State


Submit address changes in writing immediately.  Attach check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.  Applications will not be processed without the fee or vice versa.  Incomplete applications WILL BE RETURNED.  Applications will remain in process no longer than one (1) year.  If, at the end of one (1) year, a license is not issued, the application file is destroyed.  An applicant shall reapply for licensure, submit fees, required documentation, and meet the qualifications for licensure in effect at the time of the new application. 

APPLICANTS DO NOT USE SPACES BELOW THIS LINE – FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
APPROVED BY 

	NAB Score
	LICENSE NUMBER
	APPLICANT NUMBER
	RECEIPT  NUMBER
	FEE


*In accordance with (54.1-116 Code of Virginia, you are required to submit your Social Security Number or your control number** issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.  If you fail to do so, the processing of your application will be suspended and fees will not be refunded.  This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions for identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided by law.  Federal and state law requires that this number be shared with other state agencies for child support enforcement activities.  NO LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED TO ANY INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS FAILED TO DISCLOSE ONE OF THESE NUMBERS. **In order to obtain a Virginia driver’s license control number, it is necessary to appear in person at an office of the Department of Motor Vehicles in Virginia.  A fee and disclosure to DMV of your Social Security Number will be required to obtain this number.

ENDORSEMENT APPLICANTS ONLY ANSWER QUESTION #2
	2.
PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE HELD IN ANOTHER STATE or JURISDICTION

	If you are currently licensed or have been licensed in another jurisdiction, please list the information below and complete the Endorsement Certification Form for each State and forward to the jurisdiction for verification (fees may be associated).

	STATE / JURISDICTION
	ISSUE DATE
	EXPIRATION DATE
	LICENSE NUMBER

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	


CREDENTIAL APPLICANTS ONLY ANSWER QUESTION #3
	3.  
CREDENTIALS – LICENSED IN A STATE THAT DOES NOT REQUIRE LICENSURE

	· Have you practiced as the administrator of record in an assisted living facility in another state for a period of two of the four years preceding the effective date of the Virginia Assisted Living Facility Administrators regulations? ( Yes  ( No  (If yes, submit documentation of employment on company letter, no copies or faxes)
OR

· Do you have education and experience equivalent to the qualification for licensure?  ( Yes  ( No  (If yes, submit documentation of employment on company letter and official transcript of education; no copies or faxes)
· Have you taken and passed the National Resident Care/ Assisted Living Administrators licensing exam administered by the National Association of Boards of Examiners of Long Term Care Administrators (NAB)? ( Yes  ( No  (If yes, please request scores to be transferred; if  no, you will need to sit for the exam in order to be eligible for licensure)

	You are required to inform this board of any pending allegations against your license in any State.  Failure to do so may constitute grounds for denial of your application or subsequent disciplinary action.


	4.
WORK HISTORY

	List in chronological order professional work experience 

	From

mm/year
	To

mm/year
	Name, Address, and Telephone Number
	Position Held

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	


QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED.  If any of the following questions (5-9) are answered Yes, explain and substantiate with documentation. Letters must be submitted by your attorney regarding the actions or submit court documents of final disposition.

	5.
Have you ever had any disciplinary actions taken against your license to practice as an Administrator and/or is any such action pending by a licensing board or professional organization?  If yes, submit notices, orders, etc., from the regulatory authority authorized to take such actions.
	YES

____
	NO

____

	
	
	

	6.
Have you ever been denied issuance of, refused renewal of a license, or the privilege of taking an examination by any state licensing/regulatory board?  If yes, submit notices, orders, etc., from the regulatory authority authorized to take such actions.
	YES

____
	NO

____

	
	
	

	7. Have you ever been convicted of a violation of/or pled Nolo Contendere to any federal, state, or local statue, regulations, or ordinance, or entered into any plea bargaining relating to a felony or misdemeanor? Including convictions for driving under the influence; excluding traffic violations.
Attach your state criminal history record, a certified copy of any final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision, explanation of events surrounding conviction(s), and any other information you wish to considered with you application (i.e. information on the status of incarceration, parole, or probation, reference letters documentation of rehabilitation, etc.).
	YES

____
	NO

____

	
	
	

	8.
Have you been physically or emotionally dependent upon the use of alcohol/ drugs or treated by, consulted with, or been under the care of a professional for any substance abuse within the last two years?  If yes, please provide a letter from the treating professional, on letterhead, to include diagnosis, treatment, prognosis and fitness to practice.
	YES

____
	NO

____

	
	
	

	9.
Do you have a physical disease, mental disorder, or any condition, which could affect your performance of professional duties?  If yes, please provide a letter from the treating professional, on letterhead, to include diagnosis, treatment, prognosis and fitness to practice.
	YES

____
	NO

____


10.
AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

(THIS SECTION MUST BE NOTARIZED)

I, being first duly sworn, depose and say that I am the person referred to in the foregoing application and supporting documents.  Further, I consent to a thorough investigation of my education, employment record, and other information that may be necessary to verify my qualification for practice as a Nursing Home Administrator.  I will at all times abide by the laws of the Commonwealth and Regulations of the Board of Long-Term Care Administrator governing such practice.  I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct.  Should I furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for the denial, suspension, or revocation of my license to practice in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

I have read, understand, and will act in accordance with the Virginia Board of Long-Term Care Administrators regulations and statutes governing the practice of Nursing Home Administrator effective January 10, 2010.

_________________________________________________




Signature of Applicant

City/County of ________________________________________ State of ____________________________

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ____________ day of _____________________________ 20_____.

My Commission expires ____________________.
__________________________________________









Signature of Notary Public
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