Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23233
(804) 367-8506
www.dpor.virginia.gov



PSI Examination Services 3210 E Tropicana Las Vegas, NV 89121 (800) 733-9267 Virginia Auctioneers Board AUCTIONEER LICENSE BY EXAMINATION APPLICATION Fee \$40.00

A cashier's check or money order payable to <u>PSI</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Sole proprietors practicing under a fictitious, trade or doing business as name, must indicate the name on the next line. Fictitious or Trade Name If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59. 69 of the Code of Virginia must be included with this application. If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59. 69. 69 of the Code of Virginia guidence from Usernae Application available from the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (304) 367-8506 or www.dpot.virginia.gov. Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number * State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Date of Birth Street Address (PO Box not accepted) City State Zip Code Tip You are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code City State Zip Code Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatemen Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago, you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.	I. IV	lama					
Sole proprietors practicing under a fictitious, trade or doing business as name, must indicate the name on the next line. Fictitious or Trade Name If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59, 69 of the Code of Virginia must be included with this application. If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59, 69 of the Code of Virginia must be included with this application. If you will be practicing auctioneering through a corporation, partnership or other business entity (other than a sole proprietorship), you are required to submit an Auctioneer Film License Application available from the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (804) 367-8506 or www.dpot.virginia.gov. Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number * State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued in the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Date of Birth Street Address (PO Box not accepted) City			First		Middle		Generation
If a Fictitious or Trade Name will be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the State Corporation Commission or locality pursuant to § 59. 69 of the Code of Virginia must be included with this application. If you will be practicing auctioneering through a corporation, partnership or other business entity (other than a sole proprietorship), you are required to submit an Auctioneer Firm License Application available from the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (sold) 367-850 or www.dpot.virginia.gov. Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number ★ State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Date of Birth Street Address (PO Box not accepted) City State Zip Code Tip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City Code Facsimile A Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Sepiration Date If your license expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Sepiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatemer Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.				r doing business as i		name on the n	
69 of the Code of Virginia must be included with this application. If you will be practicing auctioneering through a corporation, partnership or other business entity (other than a sole proprietorship), you an required to submit an Auctioneer Firm License Application available from the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (804) 367-8506 or www.dpor.virginia.gov. Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number ★ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	Fi	ictitious or Trade Name					
required to submit an Auctioneer Firm License Application available from the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation. (804) 367-8506 or www.dopr.virginia.gov. 2. Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number *	*				ate Corporation Commissio	n or locality pu	ırsuant to § 59.1
** State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Date of Birth Street Address (PO Box not accepted) City State Zip Code If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia affer your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.	*	required to submit an Auctioneer Firm	License Application	, partnership or other t available from the De	ousiness entity (other than partment of Professional a	a sole proprie and Occupation	etorship), you are nal Regulation a
the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles. Date of Birth Street Address (PO Box not accepted) City State Zip Code If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) City State Zip Code City State Zip Code E-mail Address Contact Numbers Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No ☐ Yes ☐ VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No ☐ Yes ☐ If yes, provide details. ISSUE DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE#/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE	2. S	Social Security Number or Virginia [DMV Control Num	nber *	-] - [
City State Zip Code If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No	*	State law requires every applicant for a license the Commonwealth to provide a social security	e, certificate, registratior y number or a control nu	n or other authorization to umber issued by the Virgi	o engage in a business, trade, nia Department of Motor Vehio	profession or od	ccupation issued by
City State Zip Code If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.	. Da	ate of Birth					
City State Zip Code If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code City State Zip Code Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No	. St	treet Address (PO Box not accepte	_ ed)				
If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code							
If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code							
If you are using your business address, please include business name, full street address and any floor or suite numbers. City State Zip Code				City		State	Zip Code
Contact Numbers Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details. DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE#/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE ISSUE DATE ISSUE DATE	5. Ma	, ,,	•		,		
Contact Numbers Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details. DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE#/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE ISSUE DATE ISSUE DATE				City		Ctata	7in Codo
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.	, F	mail Addross		City		State	Zip Code
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No							
A. Do you have an expired Auctioneer license issued by the Virginia Auctioneers Board? No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the License Reinstatement Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details.	. Co						
No Yes VA Auctioneer License No. Expiration Date If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the <i>License Reinstatemen Application</i> . B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details. DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY# APPLICATION# FILE#/LICENSE# ISSUE DATE		Primar	y Telephone	Alterna	te Telephone	F	acsimile
If your license expired less than 2 years ago, you are required to reinstate your license using the <i>License Reinstatemen Application</i> . B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details. DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY# APPLICATION# FILE#/LICENSE# ISSUE DATE							
Application. B. If your license expired 2 or more years ago and you are applying for a new license by examination, did yo perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No Yes If yes, provide details. DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE# / LICENSE # ISSUE DATE	. А	A. Do you have an expired Auction	neer license issue	ed by the Virginia A	Auctioneers Board?		
perform any auctioneering activities in Virginia after your license expired? No	. А	No Yes V	A Auctioneer Lice	ense No.	Expira	_	
DR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE# / LICENSE # ISSUE DATE	. А	No Yes V	A Auctioneer Lice	ense No.	Expira	_	Reinstatemen
TICE THE	. А В	No Yes Vill Vill Yes Vill Your license expired less than Application. 3. If your license expired 2 or m	A Auctioneer Lice 2 years ago, you a ore years ago <u>ar</u>	ense No. are required to reins nd you are applying	Expira state your license using ng for a new license	the <i>License</i>	
TICE THE	. А В	No Yes Ville Ville Yes Ville Your license expired less than Application. B. If your license expired 2 or m perform any auctioneering activities.	A Auctioneer Lice 2 years ago, you a ore years ago <u>ar</u> vities in Virginia af	ense No. are required to reins and you are applying fter your license ex	Expira state your license using ng for a new license	the <i>License</i>	
	B	No Yes Vill Vill Yes Vill Your license expired less than Application. 3. If your license expired 2 or m perform any auctioneering active No Yes If your life your life your life your life you will you	A Auctioneer Lice 2 years ago, you a ore years ago <u>ar</u> vities in Virginia af es, provide details	nse No. are required to reins nd you are applying fter your license ex s.	Expirastate your license using ng for a new license opired?	the <i>License</i>	ation, did you

9.	No Yes		auctioneer license, certificat s, list all the licenses, certifica	J		ttach a Certification of
		Lice	nsure/Letter of Good Standing fications of Licensure/Letters o	from each state in which ye	ou have passed an au	ctioneers examination.
			State/Jurisdiction	License Numb	er E	Expiration Date
10.	Have you suc	ccessfully	completed a Virginia board-	approved course of study	at a school of auction	neering?
	No					
	Yes		s, you must attach a certified completion of the required trainin		completion, or other no	otarized documentation
11.	Have you ev		subject to a disciplinary a	•	ncluding Virginia) loc	al, state or national
	regulatory bo			, , ,		
	No					
	Yes		s, please provide a certified on acy with lawful authority to issue			, a court or regulatory
12.	guilty plea of	r plea of	ars, have you ever been co nolo contendere must be a r in the juvenile court system	disclosed on this application	3	
	No					
	Yes	copy such appli	s, list the misdemeanor and/or of the final order, decree, or concern decree, or case decision (e.g., information on the important of the concern of the con	case decision by a court or resion; and any other informathe status of incarceration	egulatory agency with la ation you wish to have on, parole or probati	awful authority to issue e considered with this on; reference letters;
		Certi	<i>fied copies of court records</i> may b icted. The address is available fro	e obtained by writing to the Clei	rk of the Court in the juris	diction in which you were
		<i>Origi</i> convi mail	icted. The address is available in inal criminal history records may icted. Virginia residents must com it to the Department of State Pol 1-7472.	be obtained by contacting the plete a criminal history record r	state police in the jurisd equest form in the presen	nce of a notary public and
Auction Departmenter attorner this ap	oneer License, the transfer transfer to from the transfer transfer to the transfer transfer transfer to the transfer tra	you unders essional ar our stead, t e in your be nereby agre	acknowledge that if you are no stand that this application served of Occupational Regulation, a upon whom all legal process a chalf in any case or proceeding that any lawful process againg as if served upon you.	es as a written power of atto and his/her successors in o gainst and notice to you ma gs arising out of the trade or	rney, whereby you app office, to be your true by be served and who in the profession practiced;	oint the Director of the and lawful agent and s hereby authorized to and that by submitting
13.	information to subject to ar receiving the auctioneer lice	hat might ny discipli requeste censure ui	ertify that the foregoing state affect the Board's decision nary action or convicted of dicense. I certify that I understand also certify that I understand	n to approve this applicat any felony or misdemea derstand, and have compl 54.1, Chapter 6 of the <i>Coc</i>	ion. I will notify the nor charges (in any ied with, all the laws	Department if I am jurisdiction) prior to of Virginia related to
	Signature				Date	
Notar	rization					
	State of		, City/County of	<u> </u>	, subscribed a	nd sworn before me,
The u	ındersigned N	lotary Pub	olic in and for the City/County	y aforesaid this	, day of	, 20
Му со	ommission exp	pires the	, day of	, 20		
	Affix o	official sea	nl here.			

Signature of Notary Public

Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive
Perimeter Center, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233
(804) 367-8500



EXAMINATION SITE AGREEMENT

To: Examination Candidates

www.dpor.virginia.gov

From: Director, Office of Education and Examinations

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

- 1. *General.* This is a statement from the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation. Please read carefully and sign the statement to acknowledge your understanding of this agreement. You will not be permitted to take the requested examination until after you have signed this agreement.
- 2. **Prohibited Conduct.** By taking this examination you agree that the following actions/behaviors constitute Prohibited Conduct at the examination site:
 - a. Looking at another examinee's answer sheet/test booklet or giving assistance to another candidate during administration of the examination;
 - b. Using unauthorized electronic devices (cell phones, tape/digital recorders, etc.), notes, sample tests, references, answer keys, manuals, or other aids that have not been approved for use during the examination;
 - c. Copying, recording, or transmitting exam questions in any form to another person (includes writing in authorized reference materials during open book exams);
 - d. Exhibiting irrational or disruptive behavior at the examination site;
 - e. Continuing to fill in answer sheets or answer test questions after time has been called; and
 - f. Impersonating an examination candidate or using false identification to take an examination only the person named on the examination application/answer sheet is authorized to take the examination and their correct name must be signed on the examination.

AGREEMENT

I read and understand the provisions of this agreement. I further understand that a breach of this agreement may include, but is not limited to, expulsion from the examination, the voiding of my scores, the denial of my license, the restriction or prevention of my ability to take the examination again, and may expose me to litigation for recovery of expenses for the development of a new examination. If I am expelled from the examination for any reason, my examination fees will be forfeited.

Candidate's Name:	
	(Print Please)
Candidate's ID Number:	
Name of Examination:	
Date:	
Candidate's Signature:	

