Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

DE DR

(804) 367-2039 Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

www.dpor.virginia.qov

Real Estate Appraiser Board
TEMPORARY APPRAISER LICENSE APPLICATION
Fee $75.00

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one license type you are requesting.
X | Temporary License Types
[] |Licensed Residential

[] |Certified Residential

[] | Certified General

1. Do you hold a current real estate appraiser license or certification issued by any state or jurisdiction (excluding
Virginia)?
No [] Ifno,you do not qualify for a temporary license in Virginia.
Yes []
2. Doyouholda current or expired real estate appraiser license issued by the Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board?
No []
Yes [] Ifyes, provide your Virginia License number below:
Virginia License Number | 4 | O Expiration Date
3. Name
Last First Middle Generation
4. Provide one of the following identification numbers.
[] Social Security Number ~ or  [_] Virginia DMV Control Number - -
*  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.
5. Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)
MM/DDIYYYY
6. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
The mailing address will be
printed on the license.
City State Zip Code
7. Street Address (PO Box not accepmd) [] Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED
City State Zip Code
8. E-mail Address
DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
OFFICE
USE
ONLY 1020 4005
A461-4005TLIC-v2 Real Estate Appraiser Board/TEMP LIC APP

08/01/2015 Page 1 of 3



9. Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
10. Provide the following information for each current and/or expired real estate appraiser license, certification or
registration issued by any state or jurisdiction:

State/Jurisdiction License, Certification or Registration No. License Type Expiration Date

11.  In order to qualify for a Virginia temporary license, the appraiser's business is of a temporary nature. List the following
information for the specific assignment (this may include multiple properties):

Business Name

Business Street Address

City State Zip Code

Project Termination Date
12.  Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory
body?
No []
Yes [] Ifyes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency

with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.
13.  Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude and/or any felony?

Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application.

No []

Yes [] If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history* record; a
certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful
authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have
considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;
reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation etc.).

*Qriginal criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the Virginia state police at www.vsp.virginia.gov or by

phone at (804)674-6718. Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, other than Virginia; must provide an original
criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted.
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By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold
a Virginia Real Estate Appraiser License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby
you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to
be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may
be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the
trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you
which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

14. 1, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true and | have not suppressed any
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. | will notify the Department if I am subject
to any disciplinary action or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor charge (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving my
license. | also certify that | understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to Real Estate
Appraisers under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 20.1 of the Code of Virginia and the Real Estate Appraiser Board
Regulations.
| further attest that | am of good moral character, honest, truthful, and competent to transact the business of a real
estate appraiser in such a manner as to safeguard the interests of the public.

Signature Date

A Temporary License cannot be renewed.

The temporary assignment must be complete prior to the expiration date of the
permanent certification or license issued by another state.
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