Commonwealth of Virginia .
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation . I s I d
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

(804) 367-0185 Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
www.dpor.virginia.gov

Boxing, Martial Arts, and Professional Wrestling Program
MARTIAL ARTS LICENSE APPLICATION
Fee $40.00

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE,

Select the one method you are requesting for licensure:

X |License Type: Trans
(1| Initial/First Virginia Martial Arts License 1020
(]| Renewal prior to Martial Arts License Expiration 2020
[1| Re-Issue of Expired Martial Arts License 4020

1. Have you ever held a Professional Martial Arts License issued by the Virginia Department of Professional and
Occupational Regulation?

No [
Yes [] Ifyes, provide your Virginia License number below:
Virginia License Number 1 4] 1 | 2| 3 l | l l l | | Exp. Date
2. Do you currently hold a Mixed Martial Arts National |dentification card (as required by 15 USC §6305)?
No [
Yes [ Ifyes, provide your Mixed Martial Arts National ID number below:

MMA National Identification No.: | | | [ | I | | | Exp. Date:

3. FullLegal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

Last (required) First (required) Middle Generation
4. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers™
[] Social Security Number andfor I I | l - I | ] - | I | | |
[] Virginia DMV Control Number I | ] I I l | | | I

»  Provide the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.
»  If the professional martial artist is a resident of a foreign country, the professional martial artist shall present to the Virginia Martial Arts commissioner
representative his/her foreign passport or mail a copy of hisfher foreign passport with this application.

#  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motar Vehicles.

9. Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)

MMWDDNYYYY

6. Maiden or Former Name(s)

- Passport ID No. Country Expiration Date

USE

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

OFFICE

USE

oNL 4123
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7. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
The mailing address will be
printed on the license. oy St Zip Cotl
8.  Street Address (PO Box not accepted) |:] Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED
City State Zip Code
9. Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
10.  Email Address
Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.
11, Do you have a current or expired boxing, martial arts or wrestling license, certification or registration issued by the
Commonwealth of Virginia or any other jurisdiction?
No []
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the following table.
Business/Individual's Name State | License, Certification or Registration Number Expiration Date

12. Have you ever been found guilty of any material misrepresentation while engaged in boxing, martial arts, wrestling,
or other athletic activities, or any conviction, guilty plea or finding of guilty, regardless of adjudication or deferred
adjudication, of any felony or misdemeanor?

No []]
Yes [] If yes, please attach a record of conviction, authenticated in such form as to be admissible as evidence
under the laws of the jurisdiction where convicted.

13. Has any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body in any jurisdiction ever taken a disciplinary action
against you, your business or any member of your responsible management in connection with participation in or
promotion of professional athletic contests or activities including, but not limited to, monetary penalty, fine, suspension,
revocation, or surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action

No [
Yes [] If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.
14. A Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any felony? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
No [
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
B.  Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any misdemeanor? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
No []
Yes [ If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form,
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15, By signing this application, | certify the following statements:

* | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

® | will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

e | authorize the Department to verify information conceming me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may contact. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

* | authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

e | have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 8.1, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Professional Boxing and Wrestling Events
Regulations.

® | understand as a professional martial artist | should be aware that this sport includes many health and safety
risks, in particular the risk of brain injury. As such, | will take the necessary medical exams that detect brain
injury. If I need further information about these exams, | will ask my doctor or staff of the Department.

Signature Date

Required Documentation
licants must provide the following documentation dated within 180 days prior to participating in an event:

A. A certification from a licensed physician within the past six months certifying that the applicant is in good physical health
and that the physician has not observed any abnormalities or deficiencies that would prevent the applicant from
participation in a martial arts event or endanger the applicant, the public, officials or other licensees participating in the
event. The department may require additional medical tests to determine the fitness of a martial artist upon receipt of
reliable information of a preexisting condition that may present a danger to the martial artist.

B. A complete professional record or, if amateur just turning professional, an amateur record from ABC Mixed Martial Arts,
or a letter from the applicant's trainer certifying the applicant's martial arts experience, skill level, physical condition and
current training program.

C. A satisfactory record of professional martial arts or, in the case of applicants who have participated in fewer than five
professional martial arts bouts, evidence of competency in the elements of offense and defense. Such evidence may
take the form of signed statements from individuals who have provided training to the applicant or records of the
applicant's conduct in amateur as well as professional martial arts competition and shall be sufficient to satisfy the
department that the applicant has the ability to compete.

D. A martial artist must provide the department a negative test for the following™:
1. antibodies to the human immuncdeficiency virus;
2. Hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAg); and
3. antibodies to virus hepatitis C.
* Such tests shall be conducted within the 180 days preceding the event. A martial artist or contestant who fails to
provide the department with the required negative test results shall not be permitted to compete in the event or
contest.
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