Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation Post Office Box 29570 Richmond, VA 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

- You must hold a CURRENT license or certificate listed in the following table to apply through endorsement. If you do not hold any current licenses/certificates in another state or jurisdiction, this application <u>cannot</u> be processed. For each license, you must attach a **Certification of Licensure** (dated within the last 60 days). The Certification of Licensure must be:

  - prepared by the state board or licensing body in which you are currently licensed; and
     mailed in an unopened envelope with the seal or signature of the state board overlaying the flap on the back of the envelope and addressed to the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology.

Select the license(s)/certificate(s) you are requesting.

X	License				
	Barber License	1301			\$75.00
	Cosmetology License	1201			\$75.00
	Nail Technician License	1206			\$75.00
	Wax Technician License	1214			\$75.00
	Hair Braiding License	1222			\$75.00
	Tattooer License	1231			\$75.00
	Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer License	1236			\$75.00
	Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer License	1237			\$75.00
	Body Piercer License	1241			\$75.00
	Esthetician License	1261			\$75.00
	Master Esthetician License	1264			\$75.00
	Barber Instructor Certificate	1302	Current VA Barber License No.	1301	\$85.00
	Cosmetology Instructor Certificate *	1204	Current VA Cosmetologist License No.	1201	\$85.00
	Nail Technician Instructor Certificate	1207	Current VA Nail Technician License No.	1206	\$85.00
	Wax Technician Instructor Certificate	1215	Current VA Wax Technician License No.	1214	\$85.00
	Tattooer Instructor Certificate	1239	Current VA Tattooer License No.	1231	\$85.00
	Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer Instructor	1250	Current VA Permanent Cosm. Tattooer Lic. No.	1236	\$85.00
	Esthetician Instructor Certificate	1262	Current VA Esthetician License No.	1261	\$85.00
	Master Esthetician Instructor Certificate	1265	Current VA Master Esthetician License No.	1264	\$85.00
*	An individual holding a Cosmetology Instructor Certificate r Wax Technician Instructor Certificate.	may teac	h a nail technician and wax technician program without obtainin	g a separate Nail Technicia	an Instructor or

## APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card payment form (available at http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm) must accompany your application package.

1.	Name							
	Last				First		Middle	Generation
	* State law r	equires every ap	or Virginia DM plicant for a license ovide a Social Secu	e, certificate, reg	istration or other author	ization to engage in a b by the Virginia Departme	usiness, trade, profession or ent of Motor Vehicles.	occupation issued
3.	Date of Birth	<u></u>						
4.	Maiden Name or Former Surname(s)							
5.	Street Addre	ess (PO Box	not accepted					
	PHYSIC	AL ADDRES	S REQUIRED					
						City	State	Zip Code
6	6 Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)							
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing							
address will be printed on the license.					City	State	Zip Code	
OR FICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	APPLICATION #	FILE#	/ LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
JSE			1021					

1.	E-mail Address							
8.	Contact Numbers	Primary Telephone	Ext					
		Alternate Telephone	Ext					
		Facsimile						
9.	Are you currently licer piercer, tattooer, perm of the United States?	nsed to practice as a barber, co anent cosmetic tattooer, or esth	osmetologist, nail technician, wax technician, h netician (individual or instructor) in any other st	nair braider, body ate or jurisdiction				
	No If no	o, this application cannot be p	rocessed.					
	Yes □ →	Certificate of Licensure must be:  1. prepared by the state board 2. mailed in an unopened envious back of the envelope and accordance.	cicensure (dated within the last 60 days).  or licensing body in which you are currently licensed; and elope with the seal or signature of the state board overliddressed to the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetolo	aying the flap on the gy.				
10.	Do you have a current Piercer, Tattooer, Perr	or expired Virginia Barber, Cos nanent Cosmetic Tattooer or Es	smetology, Nail Technician, Wax Technician, F thetician License as either a practitioner or inst	lair Braider, Body ructor?				
	Yes $\square$	Virginia Liconso Number	Expiration Date					
	res	Virginia License Number						
11	House you ever been o	Virginia License Number	Expiration Date	ational regulators				
11.	body?	ubject to a disciplinary action ta	ken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or n	alional regulatory				
	No 🗆							
	Yes ☐ If ye	es, please provide a certified o	copy of the final order, decree or case decisi rity to issue such order, decree or case decision	on by a court or n.				
12.	Have you ever been contendere must be di	any misdemeanor or felony? Any guilty ple	a or plea of nolo					
	No $\square$							
	copy such appl docu	of the final order, decree, or case order, decree, or case decision ication (e.g., information on the umentation of rehabilitation). If add	ny conviction(s). Attach your original criminal histor decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawfu; and any other information you wish to have coestatus of incarceration, parole or probation; itional space is needed, attach a separate sheet of parts.	authority to issue onsidered with this reference letters; paper.				
	whic	h you were convicted. The addres	be obtained by writing to the Clerk of the Court in s available from your local police department.	-				
	were nota	e convicted. Virginia residents mus	e obtained by contacting the state police in the juriso st complete a criminal history record request form in ment of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exc	n the presence of a				
13.	information that might subject to a disciplina requested license. I provisions of Title 54. Regulations, Wax Te	the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any aformation that might affect the decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to a disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the equested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the rovisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7 of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations, Wax Technician Regulations, Hair Braiding Regulations, Tattooing Regulations, Body Piercing Regulations and Esthetics Regulations, as applicable.						
	Signature		Date					