Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation Post Office Box 29570 Richmond, VA 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov

CERTIFICATE

Barber Instructor (1302)

Cosmetology Instructor (1204) *

Nail Technician Instructor (1207)

Wax Technician Instructor (1215)

Master Esthetician Instructor (1265)

Esthetician Instructor (1262)

Tattooing Instructor (1239)



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

Excluding examination applications

ΒY

EXPERIENCE

Trans

1022

X

 \Box

FEE

\$85.00

\$85.00

\$85.00

\$85.00

\$85.00

\$85.00

\$85.00

BY COURSE

Trans

1022

1022

1022

1022

1022

1022

X

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card payment form (available at http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm) must accompany your application package.

To hold an instructor certificate, applicants are required to hold a current Virginia practitioner license.

Please select the certificate you are requesting in the chart below specifying current license number and means of applying for Instructor Certification. BY ENDORSEMENT

X

Trans

1021

1021

1021

1021

1021

1021

Last 6 digits of

CURRENT LICENSE

NUMBER

1301

1201

1206

1214

1261

1264

1231

L	ratioonly moriu	JUI (1239)	'-	0.		<u> </u>	1022	\$00.00	
F	Perm. Cosmetic	Tattooing Instr	. (1250) 12	36			1022	\$85.00	
•		al holding a Co: hnician Instruct		ıctor Certificate	e can teach nail care a	and waxing without obtaining a se	parate Nail Te	chnician	
L	or wax rec	IIIICIAII IIISUUC	tor Certificate.						
1.	Name							n/a	
	_	Last			First	Middle		Generation	
2	Social Securi	itv Number o	or Virginia DN	AV Control N	lumber *		-		
	* State law regu	ires everv applic	ant for a license.	certificate, regist	ration or other authorizat	tion to engage in a business, trade, p e Virginia Department of Motor Vehick	rofession or occ es.	upation issued by	
3.	Date of Birth								
4.	Maiden Nam	e or Former	Surname(s)						
5.	Street Addres	ss (PO Box	not accepted						
						City	State	Zip Code	
6. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)									
				·					
						City	State	Zip Code	
_	_ '' ^ ''					City	State	Zip Coue	
1.	7. E-mail Address								
FOR	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	APPLICATION #	FILE# / LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE	
USE ONLY		\$85							
ONLY		•							

F OF

8.	Contact Numbers	Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Facsimile	Ext				
9.	Do you have an <u>expired</u> Virginia Barber, Cosmetology, Nail Technician, Wax Technician, Tattooer, Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer, Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer, Esthetician, or Master Esthetician License?						
	No 🗆	Virginia License Number	Expiration Date				
	Yes	Virginia License Number	Expiration Date				
			Expiration Date				
10.	Are you applying t	for Barber, Cosmetology, Nail	Technician, or Wax Technician Instructor Certification?				
	Yes	If yes, which method are you	using to apply for your Instructor Certification? Select one.				
		A. Application by Course Which of the follow courses have you suc	e ing Barber, Cosmetology, Nail Technician, or Wax Technician Instructor ccessfully completed?				
		A course i	n teaching techniques at a post-secondary level commentation: Transcripts and/or diploma				
		An instruc Cosmetolo or wax tec	tor training course approved by the Virginia Board for Barbers and ogy under the supervision of a certified barber, cosmetology, nail technician chnician instructor (respectively) Transcripts and/or diploma and a written evaluation by the instructor				
		Attach an original Cer 1. prepared by th barbering, cosi 2. mailed in an ui	rtification of Licensure (dated within the last 60 days) that must be: e state board or licensing body in which you are currently licensed to instruct metology, nail care or waxing; and nopened envelope with the seal or signature of the state board overlaying the ack of the envelope and addressed to the Virginia Board for Barbers and				
11.	Are you applying t	for Esthetician or Master Esthe	etician Instructor Certification?				
	No 🗆						
	Yes If yes, attach documentation of completing a course in teaching techniques at a post-secondary level. Required Documentation: Transcripts and/or diploma						
12.	Are you applying t	for Tattooer or Permanent Cos	smetic Tattooing Instructor Certification?				
	No 🗆						
	Yes	attoo Training & Experience Verification Form documenting three ence within the previous five years and attach to this application. mitted to document three years of work experience.					
		DO NOT SUBMIT Tattoo Training directly to DPOR at the address g	g & Experience Verification Form TO PCS. Attach to this application, and $\underline{\text{mail}}$ iven on the front page of this applications.				
13.	Have you ever be body?	en subject to a disciplinary ac	tion taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory				
	No 🗆						
	Yes	If yes, please provide a certified agency with lawful authority to is:	copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory sue such order, decree, or case decision.				

14. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor or felony? Any guilty plea or plea of note contendere must be disclosed on this application.						of nolo
	No					
	Yes	record with lawish parole neede Certifi which Origin you w	s, list the misdemeanor and d; a certified copy of the final awful authority to issue such to have considered with this e or probation; reference leed, attach a separate sheet of the deceptes of court records may you were convicted. The address all criminal history records may were convicted. Virginia residence of a notary public and mange, Post Office Box 27472, Richard Company of the mission	order, decree, or case do order, decree, or case do s application (e.g., informatters; documentation of paper. The obtained by writing to be obtained by contacting ents must complete a crimal it to the Department of the order.	ecision by a court or reg ecision; and any other in mation on the status of rehabilitation). If addit the Clerk of the Court in the cal police department. the state police in the jurisminal history record regu	ulatory agency nformation you incarceration, ional space is the jurisdiction in sdiction in which est form in the
15.	information to subject to a requested co provisions o	that might afformation in the disciplinary of the ertification. If the first of the second in the se	fy that the foregoing statem ect the decision to approve t action or convicted of a felo certify that I have read, un Chapter 7 of the Code of nician Regulations, Tattooing	his application. I certify tony or misdemeanor (in derstood and complied virginia and the Virginia	that I will notify the Depa any jurisdiction) prior to with all the laws of Virg Board for Barbers and	artment if I am receiving the inia under the I Cosmetology