Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8511 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Contractors CERTIFIED ACCESSIBILITY MECHANICS APPLICATION

	CERTIFIED	ACCESSIBILITY	MECHANICS A	PPLICATION
	order payable to the TREA			
	<u>d insert</u> must be mailed w ATION FEES ARE NOT RE		package.	
	ne method you are requesti			
	Trans License by:	Fee		
	1005 Exam Eligibility	\$130.00		
	1023 Board Equivalence	\$130.00		
	TO20 Dourd Equivalence	\$150.00		
Name		Middle		
Last	First	Middle		Generation
Provide <u>one</u> of the following identification		*		
Social Security Number or	Virginia DMV Control Num	ber	-	
 State law requires every applicant for a license, ce by the Commonwealth to provide a social security 				or occupation issued
Date of Birth (N	Aust be at least 18 years of	age.)		
MM/DD/YYYY	5	0 /		
Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)				
If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing				
address will be printed on the license.	City		State	Zip Code
Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED	Check here if Street Add	Iress is the <u>same</u> as the Ma	iling Address listed abov	/e.
	City		State	Zip Code
Email Address	,			·
Contact Numbers Primary Teleph	none Alt	ernate Telephone	F	ах
Do you hold a <u>current</u> or <u>expired</u> licens Department of Professional and Occupation No Yes If yes, provide the following	se, certification or regist onal Regulation?		ard for Contracto	rs or with the
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
Virginia License No.			ion Date	
Employer's Virginia Contractor's License	No. (if available)	2 7		
Employer's Name				
Employer's Street Address				
	City		State	Zip Code

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

- 10. Do you hold a *current* **accessibility mechanic** license, certification or registration issued by any (excluding Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? This information may be used to qualify you for the examination.
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, complete the following table and attach a copy of each Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing[•] if you want this to be used to qualify you for the exam.

State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expiration Date	

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/ certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.

11. Which of the following requirements have you met in order to qualify for the **accessibility mechanic** certification? Select only <u>one</u>.

Three years of practical experience in the construction, installation, maintenance, service/repair and testing of wheelchair lifts, incline chairlifts, dumbwaiters, residential elevators, or related conveyances and 80 hours of formal vocational training. Board approved training providers listed at www.dpor.virginia.gov.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> and an official school transcript or certificate(s) indicating successful completion of training hours.

Five years of practical experience in the construction, installation, maintenance, service/repair and testing of wheelchair lifts, incline chairlifts, dumbwaiters, residential elevators, or related conveyances and 60 hours of formal vocational training. Board approved training providers listed at www.dpor.virginia.gov.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> and an official school transcript or certificate(s) indicating successful completion of training hours.

Six years of practical experience in the construction, installation, maintenance, service/repair and testing of wheelchair lifts, incline chairlifts, dumbwaiters, residential elevators, or related conveyances and 40 hours of formal vocational training. Board approved training providers listed at www.dpor.virginia.gov.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> and an official school transcript or certificate(s) indicating successful completion of training hours.

Seven years of practical experience in the construction, maintenance, service/repair and testing of wheelchair lifts, incline chairlifts, dumbwaiters, residential elevators, or related conveyances and 20 hours of formal vocational training. Board approved training providers listed at www.dpor.virginia.gov.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> and an official school transcript or certificate(s) indicating successful completion of training hours.

Three years of practical experience in the construction, installation, maintenance, and service/repair and testing of wheelchair lifts, incline chairlifts, dumbwaiters, residential elevators, or related conveyances and a certificate of completion of the elevator mechanic examination of a training program determined to be equivalent of the requirements established by the Board for Contractors. Board approved list provided at www.dpor.virginia.gov.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> and an official school transcript or certificate(s) indicating successful completion of training hours.

Successful completion of an elevator mechanic apprenticeship program that is approved by the Virginia Apprenticeship Council or registered with the Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training, the U.S. Department of Labor.

Required Attachment: Attach a completed Apprenticeship Action Form or other official documentation of completion.

- 12. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.

- 13. A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of **any misdemeanor**? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, list the **misdemeanor** conviction(s). Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u>* and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.
 - B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of **any felony**? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction*.

No 🗌

- Yes If yes, list the **felony** conviction(s). Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u>^{*} and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.
- * <u>Original criminal history record</u> may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State police. Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, other than Virginia must provide an original official criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted. Virginia residents may request complete criminal records from the Virginia State Police at <u>www.vsp.virginia.gov</u> or by phone at 804-674-6718.

Note: If you have submitted the required documentation to the Virginia Board for Contractors with a previous licensure application, which resulted in the issuance of a Tradesman or Contractors License, and you do not have any additional felony or misdemeanor convictions, you <u>do not</u> have to submit the information listed above.

Instead, you must submit a document included with this application that includes 1) Tradesman or Contractors License Number(s) which were issued following the Board's review of the same criminal conviction documents; 2) a statement that you have not been convicted of any additional felonies and misdemeanors, 3) the date, and 4) your signature.

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Contractors Individual License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

18-VAC-50-30-30.7 of the *Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations* states, "Each non-resident applicant for a license or certificate shall file and maintain with the department an irrevocable consent for the department to serve as service agent for all actions filed in any court in this Commonwealth. In those instances where service is required, the director of the department will mail the court document to the individual at the address of record."

14. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action; or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to the receipt of the requested license. I also certify that I understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to contractor licensure under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 11 of the *Code of Virginia, and the Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations*.

Print Name

Signature

Date