Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8526 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Real Estate Board BROKER LICENSE APPLICATION

All applicants must pass the Virginia Real Estate Board examination prior to applying for this license type. Contact PSI for all exam information at www.psiexams.com.

 \succ Your completed application must be submitted within 1 year from the initial examination date when you originally took the examination. If all applications and fees are not received within 1 year from the original examination date, re-examination will be required.

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,

or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

| | | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 0 | | |
|---|---|---|-----------|-------|--|
| | Х | Type of License | Fee | Trans | |
| - | | Broker license by <i>examination</i> | \$210.00* | 1020 | |
| | | Broker license by <i><u>reciprocity</u></i> | \$210.00* | 1020 | |
| | | VA Salesperson <u>upgrading</u> to Broker | \$85.00 | 3055 | |
| | | | | | |

Select the **one** action you are requesting:

* Initial Fee includes Real Estate Transaction Recovery Fund Assessment

Do you hold an active or inactive Virginia Real Estate Salesperson License? 1

| 1. | Do you note an <u>active</u> of <u>inactive</u> virginit | a Real Estate Salespe | | |
|---|--|--|---|-----------------------------------|
| | No Yes If yes, provide your license | e number and expiration | n date below | |
| | Virginia License Numbe | | Expiration D | ate |
| | | DO NOT INCLUDE DA | SHES (1234567890) | |
| 2. | Legal Name | First | Middle | Generation |
| 2 | | 1 11 31 | WILLIUG | UCHCIduon |
| 3. | Professional Name (if applicable) | t lt nome of your logal y | | |
| 4 | | , , | name must be included in your professional r | name. (I.e. Jonn D., or J. Doe) |
| 4. | Provide <u>one</u> of the following identificatio | | * | |
| | Social Security Number or | Virginia DMV Control | Number - | - |
| _ | * State law requires every applicant for a license, by the Commonwealth to provide a social secur | , certificate, registration or oth ity number or a control number | er issued by the Virginia Department of Motor V | , profession or occupation issued |
| 5. | Date of Birth | (Must be at least 18 ye | ars of age.) | |
| 6. | Applicant's Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | City | | State Zip Code |
| 7. Applicant's Street Address RESIDENTIAL (PHYSICAL) ADDRESS REQUIRED | | Check here if Stro | eet Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address | s listed above. |
| | (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) | | | |
| Office Use Only | DATE FEE TRANS CODE | E ENTITY # | FILE #/LICENSE # | ISSUE DATE |

| | | |
|-------|-----|--------|
| State | Zip |) Code |

Fax

8. Applicant's E-mail Address

No

Yes

9. Applicant's Contact Numbers

Alternative Telephone

10. Do you hold any <u>current</u> or <u>expired</u> license, certification or registration issued by the Department of Professional and Occupational regulation? (This includes all professional license types)

City

Primary Telephone

- No Yes
- If yes, provide your information below:

| Type of License | VA License No. | Expiration Date |
|-----------------|----------------|-----------------|
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |

- 11. A. Do you hold a <u>current</u> or <u>expired</u> real estate license, certification or registration issued by any other jurisdiction (excluding Virginia)?
 - If no, continue to question #12.
 - If yes, complete the following table and provide an original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing (dated within the last 60 days). Photocopies of license(s) will <u>not</u> be accepted.

| State/Jurisdiction | License, Certification or Registration Number | Expiration Date |
|--------------------|---|-----------------|
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |

- Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal fee; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. ONLY original certifications will be accepted.
- B. If you hold a current license (excluding Virginia) and you are applying by reciprocity, have you successfully completed 180 hours of Broker Pre-license education course(s) that are equivalent to those education requirements in Virginia?

Education requirements in Virginia are in accordance with the *Code of Virginia* §54.1-2105 and listed on our website at <u>www.dpor.virginia.gov</u>; Real Estate Board/Education & Exams tab.

No 🗌 Yes 🗆

If yes, attach an original or certified transcript, Education Certification, Certification of Completion, License Certification or other documentation certifying the completion of the Real Estate course(s).

- 12. Have you graduated from high school or obtained a GED?
 - No If no, you are not qualified to hold a Broker license in Virginia.
 - Yes 🗌
- 13. Have you been actively engaged as a Real Estate licensee for at least 40 hours per week during the 36 of the 48 months immediately preceding the date of this application?
 - No [
 - Yes If yes, complete the *Experience Verification Form(s)*.
- 14. Are you applying for an <u>active</u> license status with the licensed real estate firm or sole proprietorship?
 - No If no, skip to question #17. You will be issued an *Inactive* license.
 - Yes 🗌

- 15. What type of Broker license are you applying for?
 - Associate Broker Principal Broker Sole Proprietorship (Broker-owned)
 - If the firm your license will be affiliated with has a current Virginia license, you must submit a "<u>Firm Principal Broker/</u> <u>Officer Change Form</u>" prior to the Board issuing your license.
- 16. Firm/Sole Proprietorship Information with whom your license will be *active*:
 - A. Firm/Sole Proprietorship Name

| B. Trade, "Doing Business As" (DBA) or Fictitious Name | | | | | |
|---|---|---|------------------------------|---------------|-----------------------|
| | All Sole Proprietorships with fictitious n where business will be conducted. | ames must attach a copy of the cer | rtificate filed with the Cle | rk of the Cou | rt in the locality |
| C. | Is the Real Estate firm listed above a ne | ew business in Virginia? | | | |
| | No 🗌 | | | | |
| | | a broker-owned sole proprietons to the board issuing this license | | submit a co | omplete " <u>Firm</u> |
| D. | Firm's/Sole Proprietor's Virginia Real Es | state License Number: | 0 2 2 6 | | |
| | | | (If a | applicable) | 24547900) |
| E. | Firm/Sole Proprietor's Mailing Address | | DO NOT INCLUD | E DASHES (1. | 234307090) |
| L. | r in sole r repreters waining rudress | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | City | | | Zip Code |
| F. | Firm/Sole Proprietor's E-mail Address | Ony | | Olulo | Zip Obuc |
| | (If this is a new Sole Proprietorship, this E-mail Address must be unique to this entity. | | | | |
| | | It also must be different fr | | | |
| G. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Contact Numbers | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | Telephone | Alternative | | Fax | |
| H. Firm/Sole Proprietors Principal Broker's Name: | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | Last First | | liddle | | Generation |
| I. | Principal Broker Virginia Real Estate Lic | cense Number: | 0 2 2 5 | | |
| Do not include dashes (1234567) Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national re | | | | | |
| body? | , , , | | | | .a. rogulatory |
| No | | | | | |
| | | | | | |

Yes 🗌 If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.

17.

- 18. A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical injury within the past five years there being no appeal pending therefrom or the time for appeal having elapsed? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes and you are <u>upgrading</u> your current Virginia License, list the misdemeanor conviction(s)^{*}. Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u> and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.

- B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of **any felony** there being no appeal pending therefrom or the time for appeal having elapsed? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, and you are <u>upgrading</u> your current Virginia License list the felony conviction(s)^{*}. Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u> and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.

- Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia residents must obtain a complete criminal history record by obtaining a request form from the Department of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 27472, Midlothian, Virginia 23261-7472 or by contacting your local State Police Division. The address is available from your local police department.
- 19. Have you ever violated the fair housing laws of any jurisdiction?
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, attach a certified copy of the final order, decree, case decision or conciliation agreement by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, decision or agreement.

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Real Estate License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agent and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

20. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 21 of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Real Estate Board Regulations*.

I further attest that I shall have a good reputation for honesty, truthfulness, and fair dealing, and be competent to transact the business of a real estate broker or a real estate salesperson in such a manner as to safeguard the interests of the public.

Applicant's Signature

Date

21. For all applicants who will be affiliated with a current licensed firm/sole proprietorship. Broker's Statement (must be completed by either the principal or supervising broker with *signatory authority* who will be responsible for the applicant's real estate activities.)

| I, authorize | | | |
|--|---|--|--|
| Print Name of Principal or Supervising Broker | Applicant's Name | | |
| to apply for a license as a real estate <i>broker</i> with the real estate firm listed on this application; and I hereby assume responsibility for the licensee pursuant to Title 54.1, Chapter 21, of the Code of Virginia and the Real Estate Board Regulations. | | | |
| Principal Broker's Signature | Date | | |
| Supervising Broker's Signature | Date | | |
| Supervising Broker Virginia Real Estate License Number: | 2 2 5 0 0 NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890) | | |

Important Reminder:

All applicants for <u>initial licensure</u> are required to submit a set of fingerprints* to the Virginia Central Criminal Records Exchange for the purpose of conducting a state and national fingerprint-based criminal history record.

Fingerprint results are valid for 45 days from the date fingerprinting results are completed. Any completed fingerprint results over 45 days must be redone and a new fee is required. Please contact PSI at <u>www.psiexams.com</u> if you need to schedule/resubmit your fingerprints prior to receiving the requested license.