Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8510
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Common Interest Community Board TIME-SHARE EXCHANGE PROGRAM REGISTRATION APPLICATION Fee \$1,000.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	Name of Exchange Company						
	Exchange Program Name						
2.	Exchange Company's Street Address						
	(PO Box not accepted)						
		City		State	Zip Code		
3.	Exchange Company's Mailing Address	Check here if Mailing	Address is the <u>same</u> as the Street Addre	ess listed above.			
		City		State	Zip Code		
4.	Name of Exchange Company Contact						
5.	Email Address						
6.	Contact Numbers						
	Primary Tele	•	Alternate Telephone		Fax		
7.	Select one of the following and provide the information below about the Exchange Company.						
	Business Federal Employer Identification	tion Number (FEIN)*	-				
	Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)						
	State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietors must provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.						
	Contact's Social Security Number or		-	7 -			
	Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles	s Control Number*	Social Security or Virginia D	MV Number (123-	-45-6789)		
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, by the Commonwealth to provide a social security.				or occupation issued		
8.	Exchange Company's Type of Organization (select only one)						
	Sole Proprietorship ☐ Limited Partnership ◆ ☐ Limited Liability Company ◆ ☐ Other, please specify:						
	☐ Association ☐ General Partnership ☐ Corporation ◆						
	State Corporation Commission Number						
	If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission. Firms shall be organized as business entities under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia or						
	otherwise authorized to transact business in Virginia. Firms must register any trade or fictitious names with the State Corporation						
	Commission or the clerk of the circuit court in the locality where the business is to be conducted. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 371-9733.						
	SCC at <u>www.scc.virginia.gov</u> or by phone a	त्री (४०४) ३७ १-५७३३.					
	DATE FEE TRANS CODE	E ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE		
FFICE SE	\$1,000 1020		0516				

9.	Has any court company?	or regulatory authority entered any adverse order, judgement or decree in connection with the exchange
	Yes	If yes, list the jurisdiction(s) and provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.
10.	Any guilty ple	nization's officers or principals ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any felony or misdemeanor? a or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were a minor in the juvenile court system.
	No Yes	If yes, list the felony and/or misdemeanor conviction(s). Attach your <u>original criminal history record</u> *and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.
	other than Vi	nal history record may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State police. Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, riginia; must provide an original official criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted. ents may request complete criminal records from the Virginia State Police at www.vsp.virginia.gov or by phone at 804-674-6718.
Common arising partner agreed	on Interest Compunder Sections or members of Ithat such services	ion, I, the authorized agent for the exchange company, hereby execute and file with the Secretary of the Virginia munity Board full and irrevocable authority to receive service of any lawful process in any non-criminal proceeding §§ 55.1-2200 through 55.1-2252 of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> in the name of the applicant, either individually or coff the applicant, in any of the courts of record of the Commonwealth of Virginia, and it is hereby stipulated and the of process on said Secretary shall be taken and held in all courts to be valid and binding as if due service has applicant, its partners and members personally within the Commonwealth of Virginia.
11.	I, the undersi information the the company misdemeanor	gned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any at might affect the Board's decision to accept this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if or any member of company management are subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a or felony (in any jurisdiction) prior to becoming registered. I certify that I have read, understood and all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 55.1, Chapter 22, of the Code of Virginia and the
	Printed Name	
	Title	
	Signature	Date

ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION (Label each exhibit as indicated.)

All exhibits may be submitted in paper or electronic format.

Electronic documents may be submitted on a CD, flash drive, or attached to an email sent to: cic@dpor.virginia.gov

Exhibit A

A copy of the proposed disclosure document that complies with § 55.1-2219 of the *Code of Virginia*. The information required by Subsection A of § 55.1-2219 shall be accurate as of a date which is no more than 30 days prior to the date on which the information is delivered to the purchaser, except the the information required by subdivisions A 2, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16 shall be accurate as of December 31 of the preceding year if the information is delivered between July 1 and December 31 of any year; information delivered between January 1 and June 30 of any year shall be accurate as of December 31 of the year prior to the preceding year. At no time shall such information be accurate as of a date which is more than 18 months prior to the date of delivery. All references in § 55.1-2219 to the word "year" shall mean calendar year.

Exhibit B

A report independently audited by a certified public accountant or accounting firm in accordance with the standards of the Accounting Standards Board of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. The report shall provide the following for the preceding calendar year:

- a. The number of owners enrolled in the exchange program. Such numbers shall disclose the relationship between the exchange company and owners as being either fee paying or gratuitous in nature;
- b. The number of time-share properties, accommodations or facilities eligible to participate in the exchange program;
- c. The percentage of confirmed exchanges, which shall be the number of exchanges confirmed by the exchange company divided by the number of exchanges properly applied for, together with a complete and accurate statement of the criteria used to determine whether an exchange request was properly applied for;
- d. The number of time-shares for which the exchange company has an outstanding obligation to provide an exchange to an owner who relinquished a time-share during the year in exchange for a time-share in any future year; and
- e. The number of exchanges confirmed by the exchange company during the year;