Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology

SALON, SHOP, SPA & PARLOR LICENSE/REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

 \triangleright If your license expired more than 2 years ago, YOU CAN NOT REINSTATE your license. Instead, you must re-apply as a new (Initial) applicant. A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,

or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Salact ona lice ь.

			Initial	Reinstatement	ise type you are requesting:	Initial	Reinstatement	
		License Type	(1020)	(4020)	License Type	(1020)	(4020)	
		,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	\$130.00	\$260.00	51	\$130.00	\$260.00	
	13	304 - Barber Shop			1238 - Permanent Cosmetic Tattoo Salon			
	1:	202 - Cosmetology Salon			1242 - Body Piercing Salon			
	1:	208 - Nail Salon			1246 - Body Piercing Ear Only Salon			
	1:	218 - Waxing Salon			1266 - Esthetics Spa			
	1	232 - Tattoo Parlor						
1.		vide a <u>current or pre</u> Cosmetology - (if app		sued license	as a Shop, Salon, Parlor, or Spa	issued by	the Board for	Barbers
	Virginia License Number Expiration Date							
2.		iness or Sole Propriet		6 H L L				
	>				nd the company name should be entered b sued ID or organization/business documents		Irade/DBA name.	All names
3.	Trac	de, "Doing Business A	s" (DBA) o	r Fictitious Na	me			
		Attach a copy of the certi	ficate filed wi	th the Clerk of th	e Court in the locality where business will be	e conducted ((if required by the	locality).
4. A. Type of business entity (select only <u>one</u>)								
		Sole Proprietorshi	b 🗌 🕻	General Partner	ship 🔄 Solely Owned LLC 🔶 🔄 (Corporation	•	
		Limited Partnershi	p♦ 🗍 L	_imited Liability	Company • Other, please specify:			
		Other: Association, Bus Professional Limited Liabili	ness Trust, (Government Ager	ncy, Joint Venture, Limited Liability Partners		fit, Professional C	orporation,
	В.	State Corporation Corr	mission Nu	imber:	(If appl	licable)		
	If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (including all out-of-state businesses). Firm/Businesses shall be organized as business entities under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia or otherwise authorized to transact business in Virginia. Firm/Businesses must register any trade or fictitious names with the State Corporation Commission or the clerk of court in the county or jurisdiction where the business is to be conducted. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 371-9733.						ess entities egister any	
	Ŧ				nt of partnership filed with the clerk of the coverse of the cover	ourt in the loo	cality where busin	ess will be
5.	Prov	vide <u>one</u> of the followi	ng identific	ation numbers	5 [*] :			
		Business Federal Emp	oloyer Identi	ification Numbe	er (FEIN)	ntification Num	her (12-3456789)	
	Г	Sole Proprietor's/Indiv	<i>idual's</i> Socia	al Securitv Num		-		7
		<pre></pre>		5		 ginia DMV Nur	mber (123-45-6780)	
	≻				blications or licenses on file with the department.	9.114 2111 1101		
					-			

		-					
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE	
A 4EO 101							

FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL

* State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor or solely owned LLC, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietor or solely owned LLC who do not have a FEIN must provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

6.	Mailing Address (PO The mailing addre	ss will be				
	printed on the license.	cense.	City		State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address (PO B PHYSICAL ADDR	• •		Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mai	ling Address listed abo	ve.
			City		State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Numbers					
		Primary Teleph	none	Alternate Telephone	F	Fax
9	Email Address					

Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

10. List all member of **Responsible Management** (sole proprietor, partners of a general partnership, managing partner of a limited partnership, officers/directors of an association, managers/members of a limited liability company, or officers of the business/organization).

Individual's Full Legal Name	Title	Address	Social Security No. or VA DMV Control No.*	Date of Birth

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

- 11. Has this **Business/Organization** or any member of **Responsible Management** ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary</u> <u>action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form</u>.
- 12. Has this **Business/Organization** or any member of **Responsible Management** ever been refused or <u>denied</u> a business, professional or occupational license, certification, or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, complete the <u>Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.</u>
- 13. A. Has this Business/Organization or any member of Responsible Management ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u> within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.
 - No
 - Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>
 - B. Has this **Business/Organization** or any member of **Responsible Management** been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> within the last two (2) years? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*

No [

Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form</u>.

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
 - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
 - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
 - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
 - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, Body Piercing, Tattooing, and Esthetics Regulations.*

Signatures for all Responsible Management is required:

(sole proprietor, partners of a general partnership, managing partner of a limited partnership, officers/directors of an association, managers/members of a limited liability company, or officers of a corporation)

1.	Print Name	Title	
	Signature		Date
2.	Print Name	Title	
	Signature		Date
3.	Print Name		
	Signature		Date
4.	Print Name	Title	
	Signature		Date
5.	Print Name	Title	
	Signature		Date
		(Photocopy this sheet if additional signatures are needed.)	