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SCC ISSUE DATE ACTIVE  TRADE NAME REGISTERED DATE

    
No    
Yes

No    
Yes

BOARD 
USE 

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

0226
Office  
Use  
Only

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. 

 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Select one the of following:

x Method of Licensure Fee Trans
Initial/New Business Entity $210.00 1021
Reinstatement* of Expired Business Entity $195.00 4020

* If the business entity has been expired for more than 1 year, a new business entity license is required. 
1. Have you ever held a Business Entity license with the Virginia Real Estate Board?

No    
Yes If yes, provide your license number and expiration date below:

VA License Number 0 2 2 6 Expiration Date

2. Business Entity Name

All sole proprietorship business entities with a fictitious name must attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Clerk of the Court in 
the locality where  business entity will be conducted.



3.



Trade, “Doing Business As” (DBA) or Fictitious Name

4. Type of business entity (select only one) 
Sole Proprietorship (Non-Broker Owned)
Limited Partnership   
Limited Liability Company   Association

General Partnership  
Corporation   

Other, please specify:
♦

♦
♦



State Corporation Commission Number: 
♦ If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership , your business/trade name(s) must be registered with the 

Virginia State Corporation Commission (including out of state businesses). For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov 
or by phone at (804) 371-9733. 
General Partnerships should attach recording data or a certificate of partnership issued by the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC).
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5.
Business Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

Sole Proprietor's Social Security Number or
Sole Proprietor's VA Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number 

Select one of the following and provide the information for the business entity below. 

Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)
-

Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)
- -

State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number.  Sole proprietors must provide a 
social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.



State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued 
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.







E-mail Address 6.
(This email address must be unique to this entity.)

Firm/Sole Proprietorship Information with whom your license will be active:   7.
A. Firm/Sole Proprietorship Name

B. Trade, “Doing Business As” (DBA) or Fictitious Name

C. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Virginia Real Estate License Number: 0 2 2 6
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

D. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Mailing Address 

Zip  Code State City

Firm/Sole Proprietor's E-mail Address E.
F. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Contact Numbers 

Telephone Alternative Fax

G. Firm/Sole Proprietor's Principal Broker's Name:

Last First Middle Generation 

H. Principal Broker's Virginia Real Estate License Number: 0 2 2 5
DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

8. Provide the following information for each licensed individual who will be receiving compensation through the business 
entity named on this application:
By signing this application I/we, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I/we 
have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application.  I also certify 
that I/we understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to real estate licensure under the 
provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 21 of the Code of Virginia and the Real Estate Board Regulations.

Name Social Security No or 
VA DMV Control No. 

VA Real Estate 
License Number Signature
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Principal Broker's Statement

I, the firm's Principal Broker or Supervising Broker, hereby acknowledge that the licensee(s) named on this application 
for the Business Entity License are affiliated with my firm as real estate agent(s).

9.

Principal Broker's Signature Date

Supervising  Broker's* Signature
or

Date
Supervising Broker Virginia Real Estate License Number: 0 2 2 5

DO NOT INCLUDE DASHES (1234567890)

* If the Supervising Broker listed above is an individual receiving compensation through the Business Entity, the Principal 
Broker must sign this application.


