Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
Professional Credential Services, Inc.

P.O. Box 198768

D R

Nashville, TN~ 37219-8768 e g P OSED * SENDING APPROVAL
Telephone No.: 888-822-3272 Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology
Email: cosandbar@pcshg.com TATTOOER EXAMINATION & LICENSE APPLICATION
Website: www.pcshg.com Fee $92.00
Instructions:

> Complete this form and mail this application with a cashier's check, money order, or credit card payment for the full
amount of the examination fee, payable to Professional Credential Services, Inc. at the address listed above.

» Any applicant who does not pass an examination within one year of the initial examination date shall be required to
submit a new application and examination fee.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

1. FullLegal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

First (required) Middle Last (required) Generation

2. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers™:
[] Social Security Number and/or - -

[] Virginia DMV Control Number

»  Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.

%  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

3. Date of Birth

MM/DDIYYYY
4. Maiden or Former Name(s)

5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)

The mailing address will be
printed on the license.

City State Zip Code
6. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) [] Checkhere f Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

City State Zip Code

7. Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

8. Email Address

Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

9. Have you ever taken the Tattooer examination in Virginia?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, enter Month(s)/Year(s) taken:
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DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
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PROPOSED - PENDING APPROVAL
10. Have you been previously licensed in Virginia as a Tattooer, Guest Tattooer, Convention Tattooer, Permanent
Cosmetic Tattooer or Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer?
No []

Yes [] Ifyes, provide your license number and expiration date below

VA License Number Expiration Date

11, Which method are you using to qualify for the examination? Select only ONE.

[] Training Completed within the Commonwealth of Virginia:
(" Completion of a registered tattooing apprenticeship program under the Virginia Department of Labor
Industry

Required Documentation: A completed Department of Labor and Industry form available from your apprenticeship representative

" Completion of a tattooing training program in a Virginia licensed school of tattooing
Required Documentation: Attach a diploma or official school transcript indicating successful completion of the training program
[] Training Completed outside the Commonwealth of Virginia, but within the United States and its territories.
Select one of the following:
(C  Completion of substantially equivalent tattoo training or apprenticeship program (consisting of a minimum of
1000 hours of training or 2000 hours for a registered apprenticeship program) and five hours of board
approved health education (including, but not limited to, bloodborne pathogens, sterilization and aseptic

techniques related to tattooing, and first aid and CPR)®
Required Documentation: Attach a diploma or official school transcript indicating successful completion of the 1000 hours of training or a
completed form showing successful completion of 2000 hours for an apprenticeship program or written verification from the Licensing Board in the
state where the 1000 hours of training were received and documentation verifying successful completion of the required health education.

' Completion of substantially equivalent tattoo training or apprenticeship program (consisting of a minimum of 1000
hours of training or 2000 hours for a registered apprenticeship program) and five hours of board approved
health education (including, but not limited to bloodborne pathogens, sterilization and aseptic techniques related to

tattooing and first aid and CPR)*

Required Documentation: Attach a certificate, diploma or other documentation verifying successful completion of the 1000 hours of training or a
completed form showing successful completion of 2000 hours for an apprenticeship program or written verification from the Licensing Board in the
state where the 1000 hours of training were received and documentation verifying successful completion of the required health education.

" Three years of tattooing work experience within the previous five years and five hours of board approved
health education (including, but not limited to bloodborne pathogens, sterilization and aseptic techniques

related to tattooing and first aid and CPR)*
Required Documentation: Attach a completed Training & Experience Verification Form and documentation verifying successful completion of
the required health education

o,

“*All health education courses must be completed from a Board approved Education provider listed on the Board's website
(www.dpor.virginia.gov/Boards/BarberCosmo/) under the tab section for "Education and Exams".

[] Previously licensed in Virginia by examination and past the reinstatement period.
Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology.

[ ] Endorsement applicant required to complete Virginia examination.
Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology.

12. Do you hold a current or have you ever held a Tattooer license, certification or registration issued by any state or
territory of the United States (excluding Virginia)?

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the following questions.

A.  List the following state/jurisdiction where a license, certification or registration has been issued:

License, Certification or

Registration Number Expiration Date

State/Jurisdiction
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PROPOSED - PENDING APPROVAL

B.  Are you in good standing as a licensed, certified, or registered professional for the states/
jurisdictions listed above?

Yes []

No [ If no, provide an original Certification of Licensure” (dated within the last 60 days)
from each state/jurisdiction where you are not in good standing.

Certifications of Licensure; prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial

date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement
that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. Certification must be

13.

14.

15.

16.

mailed directly to:

DPOR, Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory
body?
No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

Have you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of
barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia)
local, state or national regulatory body?

No []

Yes [ yes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.

A.  Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a
conviction.

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical
injury within the last two (2) years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

By signing this application, I certify the following statements:

e | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

e | will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

o | authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may desire. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

® | authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

o | have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology; Tattooing
Regulations.
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PROPOSED - PENDING APPROVAL

Signature Date
17. Attach a professional passport compliant 2" x 2" color photo taken within the last 6 months to reflect your current
appearance. It must meet the following requirements:

=  sized so that your head is approximately 1 inch from the bottom of the chin to the top of the head

=> taken in front of a plain white background

=  be afull-face view, directly facing the camera with a neutral facial expression

Attach Photo Here.
Photocopy pictures are
not permitted.
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