Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
PO Box 29570

Richmond, Virginia 23242-0570 J ‘ J d

(804) 367-8509 Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

www.dpor.virginia.qov

Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology
INDIVIDUALS - REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

> If your license expired more than 2 years ago, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION. Instead, you must
re-apply as a new applicant.

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one license you are reinstating.

. . Individual w/
* License Type Individual Instructor Certificate
REINSTATEMENT FEE $150.00 $200.00

[] | Barber 1301 1302
[ Cosmetologist 1201 1204
[] | Nail Technician 1206 1207
[] | wax Technician 1214 1215
[]| Tattooer* 1231 1239
[ Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer* 1236 1250

[ ]| Master Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer* 1237

[] | Esthetician 1261 1262
[] | Master Esthetician 1264 1265
]| Body Piercer * 1241

[ | Body Piercer (Ear Only)* 1245

* All licensed Body Piercers/Body Piercers - Ear Only/Tattooer/Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer/Master PC Tattooer are required to
complete Continuing Education requirements set forth in 18 VAC 41-60-120 of the Body-Piercing Regulations and 18 VAC 41-50-160
of the Tattooing Regulations prior to renewal or reinstatement.

1. Virginia License Number: Expiration Date

2. FullLegal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

Last (required) First (required) Middle Generation

3. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers™ :
[] Social Security Number and/or - -

(] Virginia DMV Control Number

»  Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.

*  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

4. Date of Birth

MM/DDIYYYY

5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)

The mailing address will be
printed on the license.

City State Zip Code
DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
OFFICE
USE
ONLY 4020
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10.

11.

12.

Street Address (PO Box not accepted) [] Checkhereif Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

City State Zip Code
Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

Email Address

Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

Are you applying to reinstate a Body Piercer's, Body Piercer's Ear Only, Tattooing, Permanent Cosmetic
Tattooer, or Master Permanent Cosmetic tattooer license?
No [
Yes [ ] If yes, attach a certificate or official school transcript indicating successful completion of the health
educations requriements. All health education courses must be completed from a Board approved
Education provider listed on the Board's website (www.dpor.virginia.gov/Boards/BarberCosmo/) under
the tab section for "Education and Exams".

Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory
body?
No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

Have you ever been refused or denied a professional, occupational or business license, certification, or registration as
a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or
tattooing by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.

A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any felony? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B.  Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any misdemeanor? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
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13. By signing this application, | certify the following statements:

A450-1213REI-v8
09/01/2016

| am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

| will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

| authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may desire. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

| authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

| have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology
Regulations, Wax Technician Regulations, Body-Piercing Regulations, Tattooing Regulations, and Esthetics
Regulations

Signature Date
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