Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

DE R

(804) 367-0186 Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

www.dpor.virginia.gov

Professional Boxing, Wrestling and Martial Arts
TRAINER, SECOND OR CUT MAN LICENSE APPLICATION
Fee $40.00

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Select the one method you are requesting for licensure:

X |License Type: Trans
(]| Initial/First Virginia License 1020
[1| Renewal prior to License Expiration | 2020
1| Re-Issue of Expired License 4020
1. Have you ever held a Trainer, Second or Cut Man License issued by the Virginia Department of Professional and
Occupational Regulation?
No []
Yes [ ] Ifyes, provide your Virginia License number below:
Virginia License Number 411(10]|5 Expiration Date
2. Name
Last First Middle Generation
3. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers*:
[] Social Security Number and/or - -
[ ] Virginia DMV Control Number - -
> You must use the same identification number as used on examination/previous applications on file with the department.
% State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.
4. Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)
MM/DDIYYYY
5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
The mailing address will be
printed on the license. oty S 7ip Code
6. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) [] Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED
City State Zip Code
7. E-mail Address
8. Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #[LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
OFFICE
USE
ONLY 4105
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9. Do you, your business or any member of your Responsible Management have a current or expired boxing or
wrestling license, certification or registration issued by the Commonwealth of Virginia or any other jurisdiction?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the following table.
Business/Individual's Name State | License, Certification or Registration Number Expiration Date

10.  Have you ever been found guilty of any material misrepresentation while engaged in boxing, wrestling, or other athletic
activities, or any conviction, guilty plea or finding of guilty, regardless of adjudication or deferred adjudication, of any
felony or misdemeanor?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, please attach a record of conviction, authenticated in such form as to be admissible as evidence
under the laws of the jurisdiction where convicted.

11.  Has any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body in any jurisdiction ever taken a disciplinary action
against you in connection with participation in or promotion of professional athletic contests or activities including, but
not limited to, monetary penalty, fine, suspension, revocation, or surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary
action

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency
with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.

12.  Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a misdemeanor and/or felony? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo
contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the
juvenile court system.

No []

Yes [] If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history record; a
certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful
authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have
considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;
reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation etc.).

Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were
convicted. Virginia residents must obtain a complete criminal history record. You may obtain a request form from the
Department of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 27472, Midlothian, Virginia 23261-7472
or by contacting your local State Police Division. Certified copies of court records may be obtained by writing to the Clerk
of the Court in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. The address is available from your local police department.

13. |, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and | have not suppressed any
information that might affect the decision to approve this application. | certify that | will notify the Department if | am
subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the
requested license. | certify that | have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 8.1 of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Professional Boxing, Wrestling and Martial Arts

Regulations.
Signature Date
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Requirements for Trainer, Second or Cut Man
Evidence of a knowledge of™

1. This chapter; Title 54.1, Chapter 8.1 of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Professional Boxing, Wrestling and Martial
Arts Regulations

The treatment of injuries;

Physical conditioning, health care, nutrition, training, first aid, and the effects of alcohol as it relates to boxing; and

The bandaging of a boxer's hand.

Howr

2,

< The required evidence may take the form of 1) the applicant's official record from a state regulatory agency, 2) signed
statements from current or former client or clients, or 3) other documentary evidence that establishes that the applicant
is competent.

Certifying Statement:

I certify that the applicant ;

Current or Former Client Name Applicant's Name
as my Trainer, Cut Man, or Second has knowledge of treatment of injuries, physical conditioning, health care, nutrition,
training, first aid and the effect of alcohol as it relates to Boxing/Martial Arts, and the bandaging of a boxer's hand. 1 also
certify | have not suppressed any information that might affect the Departments decision to issue a license to the applicant to
become a Trainer, Cut Man or Second to the above applicant.

Signature of Fighter: Date
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