Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology EVENT TATTOO PARLOR LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$130.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

## LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE

	LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY F	-IVE CONSECUTI	VE DATS PRIOR TO THE EXP	RATION DA	AIE.		
1.	Registered Name of Parlor						
2.	Trade, "Doing Business As" (DBA), or Fictitious Name of Parlor  If a Trade or Fictitious Name is to be used, a copy of the certificate filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (SCC) pursuant to \$59.1-69 of the Code of Virginia must be attached to this application.						
3.	Select <b>one</b> of the following and provide the information below.						
	☐ Business Federal Employer Identification  State law requires every applicant, who is not a so	n Number (FEIN)❖	Federal Employer Identification	Number (12-345 ole proprietors m	6789) nust provide a social		
	security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.						
	<ul><li>☐ Sole Proprietor's/Individual's Social Sect</li><li>☐ Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles C</li></ul>	- [ [ ]	F 0700\				
	State law requires every applicant for a license, cer by the Commonwealth to provide a social security re	rtificate, registration or ot		ade, profession o	*		
4.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)						
	If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing						
	address will be printed on the license.	City		State	Zip Code		
5.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted)  PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED	Check here if S	treet Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Add	Iress listed above	e. 		
c	Email Address	City		State	Zip Code		
6.							
7.	Contact Numbers  Primary Telepho	one Alternate Telephone		 Fax			
Q		From:	To:				
8.	Scheduled dates of operation in Virginia			/DD/YYYY	_		
	LICI	ENSE IS EFFECTIVE FO	OR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIO	R TO THE EXPI	RATION DATE		
OFFICE	DATE FEE TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #		ISSUE DATE		
USE ONLY	1020		1235				

	Full Name	Address	Birth Date	Social Security No. or VA DMV Control Number*			
	or occu	I aw requires every applicant for a license, certifical upation issued by the Commonwealth to provide or Vehicles.					
0.	state or national regulator	•					
		ide a certified copy of the final orde authority to issue such order, decre		n by a court or regulatory agency			
1.		plication for licensure, certification of waxing, nail care, esthetics, body- ulatory body?	•				
	Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.						
12.	Have you ever been conv contendere must be discl juvenile court system.	victed in any jurisdiction of a <i>misd</i> osed on this application. Do not d	emeanor and/or felony?				
	police. App official crim	licants are required to attach an ori plicants with convictions from other ainal history record from each state applete criminal records from the Vi 16718.	jurisdictions, other than \end{a} in which they have cor	/irginia; must provide an origina nvictions. Virginia residents may			
	agency with lawful author	ise provide a certified copy of the fir rity to issue such order, decree, or o ication (e.g., information on the sta itation etc.).	case decision; <u>and</u> any ot	her information you wish to have			
12	information that might affi salon/shop/spa/parlor or a	fy that the foregoing statements a ect the decision to approve this ap any owner are subject to any discip receiving the requested license. I compare the state of the state o	oplication. I certify that I olinary action or convicted certify that the salon/shop	will notify the Department if the d of a felony or misdemeanor (in spa/parlor and its owners have			
13.		nplied with all the laws of Virginia un Board for Barbers and Cosmetology	•	e 54.1, Chapter 7 of the Code of			