Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Social Services Child Care Subsidy Program AGENCY USE ONLY

Case Name

Case Number

Worker Number

#### NOTICE OF INTENTIONAL PROGRAM VIOLATIONS AND PENALTIES

Virginia law requires Child Care Subsidy applicants and recipients to let the local department of social services know of certain changes that might cause a change in his or her assistance. If you withhold information or give false information, you may be prosecuted for perjury, larceny, or welfare fraud. You may be subject to a disqualification hearing. If you are found guilty, you will be ineligible to receive Child Care Subsidy assistance.

# **Reporting Changes**

You must report all required changes to the local department of social services within 10 days after they occur. You are required to report the following changes:

1. Your gross (before taxes) monthly family wages or other family income if the total amount exceeds:

- \$\_\_\_\_
- 2. Your family no longer has income.
- 3. A change in education/training activity, including class days/hours and curriculum.
- 4. A change in the number of household members.
- 5. A child receiving child care services reaches his/her 13th birthday.
- 6. A change of address.
- 7. A change of provider.
- 8. A change in the number of hours child(ren) need child care.
- 9. Any changes in your work schedule that would affect the hours of child care needed.

I have read this notice and understand my responsibility to report the above changes within 10 days after they occur.

Applicant/Client Signature	Date
Worker Signature	Date

# NOTICE OF INTENTIONAL PROGRAM VIOLATIONS AND PENALTIES

#### FORM NUMBER -

<u>PURPOSE OF FORM</u> – The purpose of the form is to advise the client of Intentional Program Violations (IPV) and the penalties. It also informs the client of the changes that must be reported.

<u>USE OF FORM</u> – The form advises the client of the types of information that must be reported, and the IPV penalties that may be imposed, and the time period of the penalties.

# NUMBER OF COPIES - Two.

<u>DISPOSITION OF THE FORM</u> – The worker will explain the notice to the applicant when processing a Child Care Subsidy application. The eligibility worker and client will sign the form and date it. The original is filed in the Child Care Subsidy record and a copy is given to the client.

<u>INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF FORM</u> – Explain the information on the form to the client. The client and the worker are to sign the form and date it.