Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the  $\underline{\mathsf{TREASURER}}$  OF  $\mathsf{VIRGINIA}$ , or a completed  $\underline{\mathsf{credit}}$  card insert must be mailed with your application package.

## APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

- You must hold a CURRENT license or certificate listed in the following table to apply through endorsement.
- If you do not hold a current license/certificate in another state or jurisdiction, this application cannot be processed.
- For Barbers, if your training was less than 880 hours, you are not eligible for license by endorsement.
- For Master Barber and Cosmetologist, if your training was less than 1200 hours, you are not eligible for license by endorsement.
- A Certification of Licensure (dated within the last 60 days) is required to obtain licensure.

## Select one license type you are requesting:

Х	License Type			License Type - Instructor		
	Fee \$75.00			Fee \$100.00		
	1301	Barber License		1302	Barber Instructor Certificate	
	1301	Master Barber License		1204	Cosmetology Instructor Certificate *	
	1201	Cosmetology License		1207	Nail Technician Instructor Certificate	
	1206	Nail Technician License		1215	Wax Technician Instructor Certificate	
	1214	Wax Technician License				
	1231	Tattooer License				
	1236	Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer License				
	1237	Master Perm. Cosmetic Tattooer License				
	1241	Body Piercer License				
	1261	Esthetician License				
	1264	Master Esthetician License				

<u>Virginia</u> DMV Control Number

Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.

- \* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the *Virginia* Department of Motor Vehicles.
- 3. Date of Birth

MM/DD/YYYY

Provide at least **one** of the following identification numbers\*:

Social Security Number and/or

FINAL - APRIL 2019

OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE 1021	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
-----------------------	------	-----	-----------------	----------	------------------	------------

4.	Maiden or Former Na	me(s)						
5.	Mailing Address (PO The mailing address printed on the lie	ss will be	City		State	Zip Code		
6.	Street Address (PO B PHYSICAL ADDR			e if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailin	g Address listed abov	· ·		
7.	Contact Numbers		City		State	Zip Code		
8.	Email Address	Primary Teleph		Alternate Telephone		ax		
		Email address	s is considered a pu	ublic record and will be disclosed upon	request from a third	d party.		
9.	Do you hold a <u>current</u> barber, master barber, cosmetologist, nail technician, wax technician, body piercer, esthetician, master esthetician, tattooer, permanent cosmetic tattooer, or master permanent cosmetic tattooer license, certification or registration issued by any state or territory of the United States (excluding Virginia)?							
		nis application <u>canno</u> complete the followir	•	. Complete the Exam & License	e application.			
	A. List the	•	diction where a	license, certification or registraed above.)	tion has been is	ssued: (List all		
	Professional Type	State/Juris	diction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expira	ation Date		
	3	n question 9.A?	e an original C	certified, or registered profession ertification of Licensure (dated a you are <i>not</i> in good standing.		,		
		d or registered profe  If no, you g  If yes, prov  60 days) po  Provide the	ssional for the s lo not qualify b ride a Certification repared by the second formula e following: ing: (Total hours	ining or an apprenticeship protates/jurisdictions listed in quest y Endorsement. Complete the Econ of Licensure/Letter of Good State board or regulatory body.  completed)   am: (Total hours completed)	tion 9.A? Exam and Licens	se Application.		
	licer	Master Barbers and nse by endorsement.	Cosmetologist,	if your training was less than 1200 urs, you are <u>not</u> eligible for a licens	-	-		

## FINAL - APRIL 2019

body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.  No  Yes  If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>			D. Have you successfully completed an <u>examination</u> to become a licensed, certified or registered professional for the states/jurisdictions listed in question 9.A?  No If no, you <u>do not qualify</u> by Endorsement. Complete the <u>Exam and License Application</u> .  Yes If yes, provide a <u>Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing</u> (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state board or regulatory body.
<ul> <li>body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.  No</li></ul>	li C	icense/certi of obtaining	ification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license 4) the means of licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. Certification must be mailed directly to:
barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?  No	10.	body? T license i No	This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.
United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.  No  Yes  If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.  B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical injury within the last two (2) years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.  No	11.	barberin local, sta No	ng, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing <u>denied</u> by any (including Virginia) ate or national regulatory body?
United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical injury within the last two (2) years? <i>Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.</i> No	12.	Un co.	nited States of any <u>felony</u> within the last 20 years? <i>Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a proviction.</i> No
		Un <b>inj</b>	nited States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical jury within the last two (2) years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.  No

- 13. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
  - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
    person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents
    required or requested by the Department.
  - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
  - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations, Tattooing Regulations, Body Piercing Regulations and Esthetics Regulations as applicable.*

Signature	Date	