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Commonwealth of Virginia  
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400  
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8595
www.dpor.virginia.gov

Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors
LEAD ABATEMENT RISK ASSESSOR LICENSE APPLICATION

Fee $80.00

OFFICE 
USE 

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

1005 3356

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. 

 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1. Name
Last First Middle Generation 

2. Provide one of the following identification numbers.
- -

State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation 
issued  by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.



Social Security Number Virginia DMV Control Numberor 

3. Date of Birth 
MM/DD/YYYY

(Must be at least 18 years of age.)

4.
If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing  

address will be printed on the license. 

Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) 

City State Zip Code

5. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 

City State Zip Code

6. Email Address

7. Contact Numbers 
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

8. Do you hold a current or expired license, certification or registration issued by the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead 
and Home Inspectors or from the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation?

No    
Yes If yes, provide your license/certification/registration number and expiration date.

License, Certification or Registration Number Expiration Date

9. Have you successfully completed a board-approved initial accredited lead risk assessor training program and a board-
approved initial accredited lead inspector training program and all subsequent board-approved refresher accredited 
lead risk assessor training programs and board-approved refresher accredited lead inspector training programs? 

No    
Yes If yes, attach a copy of the training course certificate showing successful completion of the program. 
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10. Have you successfully completed a board-approved initial lead risk assessor training course and successful completion 
of a board-approved initial lead inspector training course that was at least three days in length? 

No    
Yes If yes, attach a copy of the training course certificate showing successful completion of the program. 

11. Which of the following requirements are you using to qualify for licensure?

Required Documentation: Attach a completed Lead Experience Verification Application (33LEXP) and/or a completed Lead 
Education Verification Form (33LED). 

A bachelor's degree and one year of experience in a related field (lead, asbestos, environmental remediation 
work, or construction); or
An associate's degree and two years experience in a related field (lead, asbestos, environmental remediation 
work, or construction); or 

Certification or licensure as an industrial hygienist, a professional engineer, a registered architect or licensure 
in a related engineering/health/environmental field; or

Certification/Licensure No. State/Regulatory Agency 

A high school diploma or equivalent and at least three years experience in a related field (lead, asbestos, 
environmental remediation work, or construction) 

12. Do you hold a current or expired environmental remediation license, certification or registration issued by any 
jurisdiction (excluding Virginia)?

No    
Yes If yes, complete the following table and attach an original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good 

Standing.
State/Jurisdiction License, Certification or Registration Number Expiration Date

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/
certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal fee; 4) the means of 
obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.



13. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory 
body? 

No    
Yes If yes, provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency 

with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision. 
14. A. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony?  Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere must be 

disclosed on this application.  Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court 
system. 

No    
Yes If yes, provide the information requested in # 14.C.

B. Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a misdemeanor ?  Any guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere 
must  be disclosed on this application.  Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile 
court system. 

No    
Yes If yes,  provide the information requested in # 14.C.
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C. If you answered “yes” to either question #14.A. or #14.B., list the felony and/or misdemeanor conviction(s). 
Attach your original criminal history record  and any other information you wish to have considered with this 
application (i.e., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation;  reference letters; documentation 
of rehabilitation; etc.).  If necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of  paper. 

 Original criminal history record may be obtained by contacting the Virginia State police.  Applicants with convictions from other jurisdictions, 
other than Virginia;  must provide an original official criminal history record from each state/jurisdiction in which they have been convicted. 
Virginia residents may request complete criminal records from the Virginia State Police at www.vsp.virginia.gov or by phone at 
804-674-6718.



15. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppressed any 
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Department if I 
am subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction) prior to receiving the 
requested license. I certify that I have read, understood and complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions 
of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; 
Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities Regulations.  

Signature Date


