
Licensure Fee Notice
Congratulations on passing your licensure examination! To obtain your license from the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational 
Regulation, complete the following questions below, remit the appropriate fee, and mail to:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation  
Board for Barbers and Cosmetology 

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 
Richmond, VA 23233-1485

All forms must be legible.
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VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Check this box if any information below is different from your original exam application.

Check this box if you have been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony or misdemeanor after submitting your original exam application? 
Check this box if you have been subject to any disciplinary action after submitting your original exam application? 

Last First Middle Generation 
Name 1.

Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number  2. - -
State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued  
by the Commonwealth to provide a Social Security Number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.





3. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 

City State Zip  Code 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED 

Type of License: 4.
Cosmetology ($105.00) - 1201
Barber ($105.00) - 1301
Permanent Cosmo. Tattooer ($105.00) - 1236

Tattooing ($105.00) - 1231
Esteticians ($105.00) - 1261
Master Esthetician ($105.00) - 1264
Nail Technician ($105.00) - 1206

Wax Technician ($105.00) - 1214
Body Piercing ($105.00) - 1241

Esthetician Instructor ($125.00) - 1262
Master Esthetician Instructor ($125.00) - 1265

Cosmetology Instructor ($125.00) - 1204
Barber Instructor ($125.00) - 1302
Nail Technician Instructor ($125.00) - 1207
Wax Technician Instructor (125.00) - 1215

By Signing and submitting this Licensure Fee Notice, you certify continued compliance with the Board's Standards of Practice and 
Conduct. 

5.

Signature: Date: 

6. Form of Payment: (Made payable to Treasurer of Virginia)
Check or Money Order Credit Card (Visa, MasterCard, and Discover are accepted. )

OFFICE DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE# / LICENSE # ISSUE DATE 
USE 

ONLY

Card Expiration Date: /
Month Year

Credit Card Number:

Applicant's Name: (if different from Card Holder name)

Card Holder Name:Payment Amount:
(as it appears on the card)

Card Holder's Billing Address:

City State Zip  Code 

Daytime Phone Number:
(optional)

Card Holder's Signature of authorization: Date: 


