Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8595 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors HOME INSPECTOR - COURSE APPROVAL APPLICATION PRELICENSE EDUCATION COURSE/NRS TRAINING MODULE/NRS CPE

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u> ,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one program(s) for which you are seeking approval.

	x Approval Type:				<u> </u>	Fee						
	-		Pre-License Education Course				\$250.00	2				
	-		NRS Training Module				\$150.00	2				
	-		NRS Continuing Professional Edu	catio	on (CF	PE)	\$150.00	2				
Ins	s this business ever b pectors?	beer	approved as a Training Prov	vider	for	the Vi	rginia	Board	Asbesto	os, L	ead a	ind Home
		de y	our approval number below:									
	Virginia Ti	raini	ng Provider Approval Number*									
			ently an approved Provider for the V isted in questions 1 or 2; unless the inf									
2. Na	me of Training Provider	Bu	siness									
>			his/her full legal name and the compa e on your government issued ID or org						s the Tra	de/DB	A name	e. All names
3. Tra	ade, "Doing Business As	s" (C	DBA) or Fictitious Name									
4. A.	Type of business ent	ity (	select only one)									
	Sole Proprietorship	• •	General Partnership So						her, plea	ase sp	becify:	
	<b>Other:</b> Association, Busir Professional Limited Liabili		Trust, Government Agency, Joint Ventu ompany	re, L	imited	Liability	Partners	ship, Non	Profit, Pi	ofessi	onal Co	prporation, or
В.	State Corporation Com	mise	sion Number:				(If ap	plicable	)			
$\blacktriangleright$			te of Assumed or Fictitious Name filed f of registration with the State Corporat				rporatio	n Commi	ssion pu	rsuant	to §59	0.1-69 of the
•	If the firm/business is a co	orpoi	ration, limited liability company, or li	nited	l partn	ership,	the firm	/business	s trade na	me(s)	must b	e registered

If the firm/business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, the firm/business trade name(s) must be registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission (including all out-of-state businesses). Firm/Businesses shall be organized as business entities under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia or otherwise authorized to transact business in Virginia. Firm/Businesses must register any trade or fictitious names with the State Corporation Commission. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc. virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 371-9733.

				TRANS CODE	PROVIDER FILE #/APPROVAL #	ISSUE DATE
				1020/5020	3330	
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	COURSE FILE #/APPROVAL #	ISSUE DATE
USE ONLY			1022		3331	

5.	Provide one of the follow	ing identification numbers*:			
	Business Federal En	nployer Identification Number (FEIN	·	-	(12-3456789)
	<ul> <li>Virginia Department</li> <li>Enter the same identification</li> <li>State law requires every and</li> </ul>	vidual's Social Security Number of Motor Vehicles Control Number on number as used on previous applications oplicant, who is not a sole proprietor or sole not have a FEIN must provide a social secu	or Social Se or licenses on file with the d	curity or Virginia DMV Numbe epartment. ederal employer identification	er (123-45-6789)
6.	Mailing Address (PO Bo) The mailing address w printed on the licens	ill be			
7.	Street Address (PO Box PHYSICAL ADDRESS		re if Street Address is the <u>sar</u>	Stat <u>ne</u> as the Mailing Address list	
		City		Stat	e Zip Code
8.	Contact Numbers	Primary Telephone	Alternate Telepho	one	Fax
9.	Email Address	Email address is considered a p			
10.	Contact Person Information Name (full Legal Name) Mailing Address (if different from above)		Co	ntact No	
11.	Instructor Information: A	ttach a resume* for <u>each</u> instruc	tor listed below.		
	Instructor's Name	Certification/License No. (If applicable)	Designation (If applicable)	Contact Number	Resume Attached
					○ No ○ Yes ○ No ○ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
					$\bigcirc$ No $\bigcirc$ Yes
*		g name, license or certification numbe nmary of teaching experience and sub			
12.	Name of the Course:				
13.	•	elivery):(Select <u>all</u> that apply) stance Learning	or 🗌 Other:		

14. Number of Contact Hours\*

\* NRS training must be a minimum of <u>8 contact hours</u> and NRS CPE must be a minimum of <u>4 contact hours</u>.

- 15. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
  - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent information or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to withdrawal or denial of approval.
  - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
  - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors; Home Inspector Licensing Regulations.

Print Name	Title	
Signature	Date	

## Prelicense Education Course, NRS Training Module and NRS CPE Approval Application Required Attachments

Attach the following documentation:

- Course syllabus.
- Schedule, if established, including dates, times and locations.
- Fees for course and materials.
- Copy of course materials provided to students.
- Example of a certificate of completion must contain the contact hours completed, the date(s) of training, and the course identification number assigned by the Board.