Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
Professional Credential Services, Inc.

P.O. Box 198768

DE DR

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Nashville, TN 37219-8768 FINAL REGULATORY CHANGES 2017
Telephone No.. 888-822-3272 Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology
Email: cosandbar@pcshg.com MASTER ESTHETICIAN -
Website: WWW.pcshg.com MASTER ESTHETICS INSTRUCTOR

EXAMINATION & LICENSE APPLICATION

Instructions:

» Complete this form and mail this application with a cashier's check, money order, or credit card payment for the full
amount of the examination fee, payable to PCS at the address listed above.
> Any applicant who does not pass both examinations within one year of the initial examination date shall be required to
submit a new application, pay a new examination fee, and retake the exam(s).
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE

Select one examination type you are requesting:

X License Type Fee
[ ]| 1264 - Practical & Theory Exam | $185.00
(]| 1264 - Practical Exam $93.00
(]| 1264 - Theory Exam $92.00
[]| 1265 - Instructor Exam $92.00
1. FullLegal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)
Last (required) First (required) Middle Generation
2. Provide at least one of the following identification numbers™:
[] Social Security Number and/or - -
[_] Virginia DMV Control Number
»  Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.
%  State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.
3. Date of Birth
MMIDD/YYYY
4. Maiden or Former Name(s)
5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
The mailing address will be
printed on the license. i i
City State Zip Code
6. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) |:| Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED
City State Zip Code
7. Contact Numbers
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax
8. Email Address
Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.
FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL
DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE
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FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL
9. Have you ever taken the Master Esthetician or Master Esthetician Instructor examination in Virginia?

No []
Yes [] Ifyes, provide the following examination information
[ ] Master Esthetician Exam Month/Year taken:

[ ] Master Esthetician Instructor Exam Month/Year taken:

10. Have you been previously licensed in Virginia as a Esthetician or Master Esthetician?

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, provide your license number and expiration date below

VA License Number Expiration Date

11, Which method are you using to qualify for a master esthetician license?
[ ] Completion of an Apprenticeship program by the Division of Apprenticeship Training of the Virginia Department
of Labor and Industry.
Required Documentation: A completed Department of Labor and Industry form available from your apprenticeship Representative.

[ ] Completion of an approved master esthetics training program in a Virginia licensed esthetics school
Required Documentation: Attach a completed Training & Experience Verification Form

[ ] Completion of 600 hours of master esthetician training which is substantially equivalent to the Virginia program

that is obtained outside the Commonwealth of Virginia

Required Documentation: Attach a diploma or official school transcript indicating successful completion of 600 hours of instruction or written
verification from the Licensing Board in the state where the 600 hours of training were received.

[] Completion of substantially equivalent master esthetician course (consisting of less than 600 hours of training)
and six months of master esthetician work experience. Both training and experience must be obtained outside
the Commonwealth of Virginia

Required Documentation: Attach a certificate, diploma or other documentation verifying successful completion of the master esthetician course
and a completed Training & Experience Verification Form documenting at least six months of master esthetician work experience

[ Applying to take the Master Esthetician Instructor examination *®

VA License Number Expiration Date

+ In addition to holding the appropriate Virginia practitioner license, instructor applicants are required to complete an instructor-
training course approved by the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology under the supervision of a licensed esthetics or
master esthetics instructor in an esthetics school.

Required Documentation: Attach a completed Training & Experience Verification Form and transcripts and/or diploma

L] Previously licensed in Virginia by examination and past the reinstatement period.
Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology.

L] Endorsement applicant required to complete Virginia examination.
Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology.

12. Do you hold a current or have you ever held a Master Esthetician license, certification or registration issued by any
state or territory of the United States (excluding Virginia)?

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the following questions.

A.  List the following state/jurisdiction where a license, certification or registration has been issued:

License, Certification or
Registration Number

State/Jurisdiction Expiration Date

FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL
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FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL
B.  Are you in good standing as a licensed, certified, or registered professional for the states/
jurisdictions listed above?

Yes []

No [ Ifno, provide an original Certification of Licensure’(dated within the last 60 days)
from each state/jurisdiction where you are not in good standing.

+ Certifications of Licensure, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial
date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement
that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. Certification must be
mailed directly to:

Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

13.  Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory
body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a
license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

14.  Have you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of
barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia)
local, state or national regulatory body?

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.

15. A, Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a
conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the
United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical
injury within the last two years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

16.  Are you applying for a temporary permit?

No []

Yes [ ] Ifyes, your sponsor must complete and sign the following sponsorship statement:

I, the undersigned, agree to supervise all activities related to the practice of esthetics for the
named applicant, and shall be responsible for his/her esthetics activities during the time the
temporary permit is in force.

Printed Name of Sponsor Signature of Sponsor

Sponsor's Virginia Master Esthetician License No.
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FINAL - PENDING APPROVAL

17. By signing this application, | certify the following statements:

e | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this

application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

| will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

| authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may contact. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

| authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

| have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology; Esthetics
Regulations.

Signature Date

18.  Attach a professional passport compliant 2" x 2" color photo taken within the last 6 months to reflect your current
appearance. It must meet the following requirements:

sized so that your head is approximately 1 inch from the bottom of the chin to the top of the head
taken in front of a plain white background

be a full-face view, directly facing the camera with a neutral facial expression

Attach Photo Here.
Photocopy pictures are
not permitted.
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