Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8595 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors HOME INSPECTOR LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$80.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Provide a <u>current or previously</u> issued license by the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation or the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors (if applicable):

Last (required)	First	(required)				Middle					Genera
Provide at least one	of the following ident	ification nun	nbers*:								
Social Security	Number and/or				-] - [
Uirginia DMV Co	ontrol Number										
	fication number as used on e	examination, pre	vious applicat	ions or	license	s on file	l with th	l ne depa	artment.		
* State law requires even	ery applicant for a license, control of the provide a social security	ertificate, registra	ation or other	authoriz	ation to	engag	e in a l	ousines	s, trade,		on or occupation is
Date of Birth	(Must be at le	ast 18 yea	rs of a	ge.)						
Maiden or Former Na	ime(s)										
Mailing Address (PO The mailing addre printed on the li	ss will be	City								State	Zip Code
Street Address (PO E PHYSICAL ADDR		Chec	k here if Stree	t Addre	ss is th	e <u>same</u>	as the	Mailing	g Addres	s listed at	oove.
		City								State	Zip Code
Contact Numbers			_								
	Primary Teleph	none		Alterr	nate Te	ephone					Fax
Email Address											

Yes If yes, complete the following table and attach an original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing (dated within the last 30 days) from each state.

OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY #	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
USE ONLY			1020		3380	

State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expiration Date	

- Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/ certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.
- 10. Have you obtained a general liability insurance policy with a minimum per occurrence amount of \$250,000*?

No [

- Yes If yes, provide a copy of this policy. The *applicant's name* must be listed as the policy holder or as an additional insured.
- * A business liability insurance policy or a commercial general insurance policy with minimum limits of \$250,000 may be considered to meet this requirement, provided applicant is listed as an additional insured.
- 11. Which of the following are you using to qualify for a Virginia Home Inspectors license?
 - 35 contact hours^{*} of pre-license education course completed by a Board-approved training provider <u>and</u> 100 home inspections[↑] completed prior to July 1, 2017;
 - 35 contact hours* of pre-license education course completed by a Board-approved training provider and 50 home inspections completed under the direct supervision of a licensed/certified home inspector*;
 - ☐ 70 contact hours* of pre-license education course completed by a Board-approved training provider and 50 home inspections⁺ completed prior to July 1, 2017;
 - 70 contact hours* pre-license education course completed by a Board-approved training provider and 25 home inspections completed under the direct supervision of a licensed/certified home inspector*;
 - □ 10 years of experience as a home inspector prior to July 1, 2017 and a minimum of 250 home inspections completed during such time frame⁺.
 - * Note: No more than half of the required hours for the prelicense education courses may be completed using distance or online education technology.
 - <u>Required Documentation</u>: Attach a copy of a <u>training certificate</u> showing successful completion of pre-license education course and a completed <u>Experience Verification Form</u>.
 - * If home inspections were completed under the direct supervision of a licensed/certified home inspector, the License/ certified Home Inspector must certify applicant's experience.
 - + If home inspections were completed prior to July 1, 2017 without direct supervision from a licensed/certified home inspector, you must also submit an <u>Inspection Log</u> along with your <u>Experience Verification Form</u>.
- 12. Board approved examination⁺ must be completed prior to licensure. Provide the following examination information:

Exam Date Exam Vendor Name

- <u>Required Documentation</u>: Attach a copy of a certificate or other documentation showing successful completion of the National/Board-approved examination.
- 13. Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?

No 🗌

- Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form</u>.
- 14. A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u>? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*
 - No [
 - Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

- B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical injury within five years of the date the application is submitted? *Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.*
 - No 🗌
 - Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
- 15. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
 - I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
 - I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
 - I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
 - I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 5, of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors;* Virginia Home Inspector Licensing Regulations.

Signature

Date _____