Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

(804) 367-2039
www.dpor.virginia.gov
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DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Real Estate Appraiser Board
TEMPORARY APPRAISER LICENSE APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or

a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.

Select the one license

you are requesting.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Temporary License Fee X
Certified General $ 4500 ([
Certified Residential  [$ 45.00 |
Licensed Residential |$ 45.00 |[]
1. Name
First Middle Last Generation
(SR, JR, Ill, etc.)
Social Security Number % ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘—‘ ‘ ‘—‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘
Date of Birth
Home Street Address (PO Box not accepted)
City, State, Zip Code
5. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)
City, State, Zip Code
E-mail Address
Telephone & Facsimile Numbers « ) - « ) - -
Telephone Facsimile Cellular Phone

8. Do you have a current or expired real estate appraiser license issued by the Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board?

[] License Number 4001

Expiration Date

9. Do you hold a current or expired real estate appraiser license, certification, or registration from another jurisdiction?

If you do not hold a current license or certification from another state, you are not eligible for a
temporary license in Virginia.
If yes, complete the following table. ALL current and expired licenses in all states must be listed.

No ]
Yes

No ]
Yes []

State

License, Certification or
Registration Number

Expiration Date

10. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action imposed by any (including Virginia) local, state or national

regulatory body?
No ]
Yes []

If yes, please provide a copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory
agency with the lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.
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11. Have you ever been convicted, found guilty or pled guilty, regardless of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of any felony
or a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No [

Yes [ Ifyes, list the felony and/or misdemeanor conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history record and
any other information you wish to have considered with this application (i.e., information on the status
of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation; etc.). If
necessary, you may attach a separate sheet of paper.

= See the bottom of this application for information on how to obtain the required court records and criminal history.
12.  Temporary Assignment Information. A specific assignment may include multiple properties.
Name of Business
Street Address
City, State, Zip Code
Project Termination Date

By signing this application you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia
Real Estate Appraiser License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the
Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful
agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby
authorized to enter an appearance in your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by
submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact
shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

13. |, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true and | have not suppressed any
information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application. | will notify the Department if | am
subject to any disciplinary action or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor charge (in any jurisdiction) prior to
receiving my license. | also certify that | understand, and have complied with, all the laws of Virginia related to Real
Estate Appraisers under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 20.1 of the Code of Virginia and the Real Estate
Appraiser Board Regulations.

Signature Date

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration, or other authorization to engage in a business, trade,
profession, or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

Additional Requirements

Instructions on obtaining Court and Criminal History Records
Copies of court records may be obtained by writing to the Clerk of the Court in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted.

An Original Criminal History Record may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia
residents must complete a Criminal History Record Name Search Request form (Form S.P. 167) in the presence of a notary public and
mail it to the Virginia State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 85076, Richmond, Virginia, 23261-5076.

Applicants with criminal convictions and/or regulatory board disciplinary actions may be required to attend a hearing before the Real Estate
Appraiser Board. This hearing process may take an additional two to three months.

Please make copies of this application for your records.
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