Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400

Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485

D VR

Department of Professnonal and Occupational Regulation
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www.dpor.virginia.gov Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology

SALON, SHOP, SPA & PARLOR LICENSE/REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION
»  If your license expired more than 2 years ago, YOU CAN NOT REINSTATE your license. Instead, you must re-apply as a new (Initial)

applicant. A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA,
or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.
APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Select one license type you are requesting:
Initial  |Reinstatement Initial  |Reinstatement
License Type (1020) (4020) License Type (1020) (4020)
$130.00 $260.00 $130.00 $260.00
1304 - Barber Shop [] [] 1238 - Permanent Cosmetic Tattoo Salon | [ ] []
1202 - Cosmetology Salon [] [] 1242 - Body Piercing Salon [] []
1208 - Nail Salon [] [] 1246 - Body Piercing Ear Only Salon [] []
1218 - Waxing Salon [] [] 1266 - Esthetics Spa [] []
1232 - Tattoo Parlor [] []

1. Provide a current or previously issued license as a Shop, Salon, Parlor, or Spa issued by the Board for Barbers
and Cosmetology - (if applicable).

Virginia License Number Expiration Date

2. Business or Sole Proprietor Name

> A sole proprietor should enter his/her full legal name and the company name should be entered below as the Trade/DBA name. All names
must be the same as the name on your government issued ID or organization/business documents.

3. Trade, “Doing Business As” (DBA) or Fictitious NameA
A Attach a copy of the certificate filed with the Clerk of the Court in the locality where business will be conducted (if required by the locality).
4. A, Type of business entity (select only one)
[] Sole Proprietorship [] General Partnership [ ] Solely Owned LLC* [ ] Corporation®

[ ] Limited Partnership® [ ] Limited Liability Company* [ ] Other, please specify:

Other: Association, Business Trust, Government Agency, Joint Venture, Limited Liability Partnership, Non Profit, Professional Corporation,
Professional Limited Liability Company, or Sole Proprietor (Non-Broker Owned)

B. State Corporation Commission Number: (If applicable)

¢ If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or limited partnership, your business/trade name(s) must be registered with
the Virginia State Corporation Commission (including all out-of-state businesses). Firm/Businesses shall be organized as business entities
under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia or otherwise authorized to transact business in Virginia. Firm/Businesses must register any
trade or fictitious names with the State Corporation Commission or the clerk of court in the county or jurisdiction where the business is to be
conducted. For additional information, contact the SCC at www.scc.virginia.gov or by phone at (804) 371-9733.

&= General Partnerships must attach a copy of statement of partnership filed with the clerk of the court in the locality where business will be
conducted or a certificate of partnership issued by the Virginia State Corporation Commission.

5. Provide one of the following identification numbers™:
[ ] Business Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) | | || | | | | | | |

Federal Employer Identification Number (12-3456789)
[] Sole Proprietor's/Individual's Social Security Number ~ or | | | || | || | | | |

[] Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles Control Number Social Security or Virginia DMV Number (123-45-6789)
»  Enter the same identification number as used on previous applications or licenses on file with the department.
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*  State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor or solely owned LLC, to provide a federal employer identification number. Sole proprietor or
solely owned LLC who do not have a FEIN must provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

6. Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)

The mailing address will be
printed on the license.

City State Zip Code
7. Street Address (PO Box not accepted) [] Checkhereif Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

City State Zip Code

8. Contact Numbers

Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone Fax

9. Email Address

Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

10.  List all member of Responsible Management (sole proprietor, partners of a general partnership, managing partner of
a limited partnership, officers/directors of an association, managers/members of a limited liability company, or officers
of the business/organization).

Social Security No. or| Date of

Individual's Full Legal Name Title Address VA DMV Control No* | Birth

* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the
Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

11.  Has this Business/Organization or any member of Responsible Management ever been subject to a disciplinary
action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? This includes but is not limited to any
monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or
voluntary termination of a license.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

12.  Has this Business/Organization or any member of Responsible Management ever been refused or denied a
business, professional or occupational license, certification, or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of
barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing by any (including Virginia) local, state
or national regulatory body?

No
Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.

13. A.  Has this Business/Organization or any member of Responsible Management ever been convicted or found
guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any felony within the
last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B. Has this Business/Organization or any member of Responsible Management been convicted or found guilty,
regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor within the
last two (2) years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction.

No []

Yes [] Ifyes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
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14. By signing this application, | certify the following statements:

A450-1213BUS-v9
02/01/2017

| am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

| will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).

| authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any
person, or any source the department may contact. | also agree to present any credentials or documents
required or requested by the Department.

| authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.

| have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions
of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, Body
Piercing, Tattooing, and Esthetics Regulations.

Signatures for all Responsible Management is required:

(sole proprietor, partners of a general partnership, managing partner of a limited partnership, officers/directors of an
association, managers/imembers of a limited liability company, or officers of a corporation)

Print Name Title
Signature Date
Print Name Title
Signature Date
Print Name Title
Signature Date
Print Name Title
Signature Date
Print Name Title

Signature Date

(Photocopy this sheet if additional signatures are needed.)
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