Commonwealth of Virginia BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Department of Health Professions 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite Suite 300 Henrico, VA 23233-1463

www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry (804) 367-4538 denbd@dhp.virginia.gov

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION TO PRACTICE AS A DENTAL ASSISTANT II Check the box that applies: [] applying by education pursuant to 18VAC60-20-61 [] applying by endorsement pursuant to 18VAC60-20-72 Type or print clearly. Complete all sections. If the space provided for any section is insufficient, submit information on a separate page. Enclosed the \$100 application Fee as a certified check, cashier's check or money order, made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. Pursuant to 18VAC60-20-40 fees are non-refundable. A \$35 processing fee will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid. Name: Last* First Middle/Maiden Suffix Address of record (Mailing Address) Telephone Number City State Zip Public Disclosable Address City State Zip Telephone Number E-mail Address Fax# Date of Birth Social Security Number or Virginia DMV control Number* Dental Assisting Expanded Duties Program/School: Graduation Date Name: Address: Telephone number: Print Name as you wish it to appear on your registration Place of Birth APPLICANTS DO NOT USE SPACES BELOW THIS LINE -FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Date received Exam Fee Applicant # Date Issued License

*In accordance with §54.1-116 of the *Code of Virginia*, you are required to submit your Social Security Number or your control number issued by the <u>Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles</u>. If you fail to do so, the processing of your application will be suspended and fees will not be refunded. This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions or identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided for by law. Federal and state law requires that this number be shared with other agencies for child support enforcement activities.

Effective: March 2011

rtification Number:	Date Issued:	Ex	piration Date:	_
ist all jurisdictions in which Jurisdiction	ch you are or have been reg License Number		stant. Date Expired	
e true and correct. I he r the denial, suspension	reby agree that furnishing a n, or revocation of registration aws and regulations applica	iny false information in on to practice in the Co able to the practice of c	tatements made in this applica this application constitutes car mmonwealth of Virginia. Furth lentistry, dental hygiene and d laws and regulations which a	ise er, ent
sisting. I hereby agree	np.virginia.gov/dentistry	one was are applicable		Ŭ

Effective: March 2011