

FINGERPRINT PROCESSING APPLICATION – FEE \$50.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

To ensure a timely processing of a criminal history records check, the following must be submitted:

- □ A Fingerprint Application, fingerprint card, and \$50.00 non-refundable fee.
- Please DO NOT bend, fold or hole-punch the fingerprint card and ensure that ALL vital information is filled out completely on the fingerprint card prior to submittal.
- This Criminal History records check is only valid for 90 days from date of submittal. If applying for a credential under the regulation of the Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS), please ensure application is submitted within 90 days.

Applicant Information SSN or DCJS ID: Last Name: First Name: MI: Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#): City, State, Zip: Physical Address (if different than mailing address): City, State, Zip: Email Address:) Business Phone: () Fax: () Home Phone: (DCJS ID: 11-Employer Business Name: **Reason for Fingerprinting Private Security Services** Special Conservator of the Peace Bail Bondsmen Virginia Code §§9.1-138-9.1-150 (SCOP) Virginia Code §9.1-185 (et seq.) Virginia Code §§9.1-150.1-9.1-150.4 Business License Property or Surety License SCOP Registration Training School Certification Bail Enforcement Agent Individual Registration Virginia Code §9.1-186 (et seq.) Compliance Agent Certification Instructor Certification Bail Enforcement Agent License **Criminal History Records Check** Have you ever been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not to include minor traffic violations) in

Have you ever been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not to include minor traffic violations) in Virginia or any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or are you currently under protective orders?

No Yes*

*If Yes, please attach a <u>Criminal History Supplemental Form</u> and criminal history documentation. This form may be found on our website at <u>www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf</u>.

Attach Legal Presence Documentation to this Application

Legal documentation may be a copy of a birth certificate, US passport, INS Forms (N550, N560, N561, N570). A full list of acceptable documentation may be found on the DCJS website at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/listOfAcceptableDocs.pdf.

Affirmation

Print Nama

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on the application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of the pertinent information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges.

I hereby give consent and authorize the Virginia State Police and the Federal Bureau of Investigations to process my fingerprints for a criminal history records check and report the results of such record to the Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS). I authorize the Virginia State Police to archive my fingerprints for the purpose of reporting any future criminal history information. I fully understand that if I am arrested this information will be reported to the DCJS.

	_	
Signature:	Date:	_
	mm/dd/yy	

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or pay by credit card using the <u>Credit Card form</u> available at <u>www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf</u> — this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card.