Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation Post Office Box 29570 Richmond, VA 23242-0570 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LIMITED TERM TATTOO PARLOR LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$115.00

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card payment form (available at http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/dporweb/creditcard.cfm) must accompany your application package.

1.	Registered Name of	f Parlor							
2.	Trade Name of Parl	or							
3.	Federal Employer Id	dentificat	tion Number		-				
4.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted)								
	PHYSICAL ADDRE	SS REQ	UIRED						
					City		St	ate	Zip Code
5.	Mailing Address (PC) Box acc	cepted)						
	If a mailing address mailing address will licens	be printed	ed, the d on the						
					City		St	ate	Zip Code
6.	E-mail Address								
7.	Contact Numbers	Prim	ary Telephone			Ext			
		Alter	nate Telephone			Ext			
		Facs	simile						
8.	Scheduled dates of	operatio	on in Virginia		to				
					M/DD/YY		IM/DD/YY		
^	.				FOR ONLY FIVE CONSEC				
9.	Enter the name, address, birth date and Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number * for each owne (sole proprietor, general partners, association members) of the limited term tattoo parlor. If additional space is needed attach a separate sheet of paper.								nal space is
	Last Name		First Name	MI	Address		Birth Date	Numb	cial Security per or VA DMV rol Number *
	State law requires occupation issued	every app by the Co	licant for a license, cer Immonwealth to provide	tificate, e a Soc	registration or other authorical Security Number or a continuation	rization to engagon control number	ge in a busin issued by the	ess, trad e Virginia	e, profession or a Department of

Motor Vehicles.

FOR DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # APPLICATION # FILE# / LICENSE # ISSUE DATE OFFICE USE 1235 \$115 1020 ONLY

10.	Has the parlor or any of the owners ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?						
	No						
	Yes		If yes, please provide a certified copy of the final order, decree or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree or case decision.				
11.	Has the parlor or any of the owners ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor or felony? Any g plea or plea of nolo contendere must be disclosed on this application.						
	No						
	Yes		If yes, list the misdemeanor and/or felony conviction(s). Attach your original criminal history record; a certified copy of the final order, decree, or case decision by a court or regulatory agency with lawful authority to issue such order, decree, or case decision; and any other information you wish to have considered with this application (e.g., information on the status of incarceration, parole or probation; reference letters; documentation of rehabilitation). If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet of paper.				
			Certified copies of court records may be obtained by writing to the Clerk of the Court in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. The address is available from your local police department.				
			Original criminal history records may be obtained by contacting the state police in the jurisdiction in which you were convicted. Virginia residents must complete a criminal history record request form in the presence of a notary public and mail it to the Department of State Police, Central Criminal Records Exchange, Post Office Box 27472, Richmond, VA 23261-7472.				
12.	2. I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have not suppre information that might affect the decision to approve this application. I certify that I will notify the Departm salon/shop/spa/parlor or any owner is subject to a disciplinary action or convicted of a felony or misdemean jurisdiction) prior to receiving the requested license. I certify that the salon/shop/spa/parlor and its own complied with all the laws of Virginia under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7 of the Code of Virginia Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Tattooing Regulations.						
	Signature		Date				