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Virginia Depac,
Mines Minerals and Energy

Division of Mineral Mining

Fontaine Research Park

900 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 400
Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 951-6316

Application for Renewal

You may apply for renewal online at https://www.dmme.virginia.gov/DMM/divisionmineralmining.shtml or
complete this form for each certification you want to renew. Type or complete the form in ink. Include a check
or money order for $10 made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. Cash is accepted if paid in person at
DMM'’s Charlottesville office (DO NOT MAIL CASH). You may also pay the fee with a credit card by calling the
DMM office. The application and non-refundable fee must be received by DMM at least five working days
prior to the date of the renewal class or examination.

1.

AR SR I S A

Full Name: DMM ID:
Address:
Street or P.O. Box City State Zip Code
Home Phone: ) Work Phone:  ( )
Certificate No.: Expiration Date: Date of Birth:
Requesting to renew the following certifications (Check all that apply):
Surface Foreman U Surface Foreman — Open Pit U Surface blaster
Mineral Mining Electrician O Underground Foreman U Underground Blaster

Mine Inspector (DMME employee only)
Check the statement that applies to you:

a. | have worked a cumulative minimum of 24 months in the last five years in the area
for which | am currently certified and am requesting the examination or refresher class
covering changes in regulations and laws and other important information.

b. I have not worked in the area for which | am certified for a total of 24 months in the
last five years, so | am requesting the full examination (see 4 VAC 25-35-20 of
certification requirements).

c. | have uncorrected violations (described in 8 below), so | am requesting the full
examination (see 4 VAC 25-35-20 of certification requirements).

If you checked a (above), mark your choice for renewal: examination refresher course

Specific location and date (see enclosed schedule)

If you checked c (in #5 above), describe any uncorrected violations issued to you by DMME since
you were certified.

Attach a copy of your Verification of Work Experience form (DMM-BMME-2) and valid first aid
certificate/card, as applicable to your certification, and the $10 fee (if paying by check or money
order).

10. E-Mail Address:

I hereby certify that the above answers are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.
Signed: Date:
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