

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300 Henrico, Virginia 23233 (804) 367-4538 (Tel) (804) 698-4266 (eFax) denbd@dhp.virginia.gov www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry

INSTRUCTIONS FOR REGISTRATION FOR DENTAL HYGIENE VOLUNTEER PRACTICE

A <u>completed</u> application shall include the following unless otherwise stated below. An incomplete application and/or fee will delay the processing of your application. Incomplete applications remain active for one year from the date of receipt. After one year from date of receipt, you would need to reapply for Virginia licensure. Documents submitted with an application are the property of the Board of Dentistry and cannot be returned.

Pursuant to §54.2701.5 of the Code of Virginia and Regulations 18VAC60-25-170(B), the following documentation is required to submit an application for Registration for Volunteer Dental Hygiene Practice:

 1.	Application: Please be sure that all information and questions are completed on the application and submitted to board <u>at least 15 days prior</u> to engaging in such practice.
 2.	Registration Fee: The fee for a voluntary permit to practice dental hygiene is \$10 and must be paid with a certified check, cashier's check or money order, made payable to <u>The Treasurer of Virginia</u> . The fee can be used for one year from date of receipt. Pursuant to 18VAC60-25-30(F), all fees are non-refundable. Your application will not be reviewed until you have submitted payment.
 3.	Applicants must hold a current, valid unrestricted active license or certificate to practice dental hygiene.
 4.	A copy of a current, active license or certificate to practice dental hygiene.
 5.	The name of the nonprofit organization, date(s) and location(s). The complete address, including zip code, of the location(s) is required to complete your application.
 6.	Completed Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration form.
 7.	Please be aware that your signed and notarized application affidavit authorizes the release of confidential information, affirms that your application is complete and correct, and attests that you have read, understand, and will remain current with the laws and the regulations governing the practice of dentistry in Virginia. Review the laws and regulations via the "Laws and Regulations" tab at www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry .
 8.	Name Change: Documentation must be provided to show each name change, if your name has ever been changed since graduation from a CODA or CDAC accredited program or were licensed in other jurisdictions or other than what is listed on your application. Photocopies of marriage licenses or court orders are accepted.
 9.	Address of Record and Publically Disclosable Address: Consistent with Virginia law §54.1.2400.02 and the mission of the Department of Health Professions, addresses of licensees are made available to the public. Normally, the Address of Record is the publically disclosable address. If you do not want your Address of Record to be made public, state law allows you to provide a second, publically disclosable address. Typically, this other address is the work or practice address. If you would like for your Address of Record to be made available to the public, complete both sections with the same address.

Notes:

- Completed applications cannot be accessed or edited once they have been submitted.
- > To receive notice that your supporting documents have been delivered to the board, it is suggested that the documents be mailed by Fed-Ex or UPS with "Delivery Confirmation".
- > Applicants will be notified of missing application items within approximately 15 business days of receipt of an application. Once your application is complete, allow 30 business days processing time.



9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300 Henrico, Virginia 23233 (804) 367-4538 (Tel) (804) 698-4266 (eFax) denbd@dhp.virginia.gov www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION FOR VOLUNTEER DENTAL HYGIENE PRACTICE

INSTRUCTIONS: Type or print clearly. Complete all sections. If the space provided for any answer is insufficient, complete your answer on a separate page, specify the number of the question to which it relates, sign the page and enclose it with the application.

I. GENERAL INFORMATION: PL	EASE CO	MPLETE ALL S	ECTIC	NS (PRII	NT OR TYPE)		
Name: Last*	Jame: Last* First			Middle/Maiden			Suffix
Date of Birth	•	Social Secur	rity Nu	mber or V	irginia DMV co	ntrol Number*	*
// Month Day Year					·		
Month Day Year Address of record (Mailing Address)		City		State	Zip Code	Telephone N	umber
, j		•			·		
Email address			Fax #	:			
List all jurisdictions in which you curren another health care professional:	tly hold or h	ave ever held a lic	ense/re	egistration/	certification to p	ractice as a de	ntal hygienist or as
State Profession	1	Number Issi	ued		Issue Date	e Expir	ation Date
Has your license to practice as a debeen suspended or revoked? If yes							/jurisdiction ever
been suspended of revoked? If yes	s, give dei	No \			п а ѕерагате р	aye.	
Date(s) of Volunteer Practice:			COMP	LETE Phy	sical address of	Volunteer Prac	ctice Location:
Name of Sponsoring Organization:		<u>'</u>					
Remote Area Medi Other: Full name o							
ATTACH A COMPLETED CERTIF	-			ONSORII	NG ORGANIZ	ATION	
Have you ever been convicted of a vio							
entered into any plea bargaining relatin influence)? If yes, give details, jurisdic	g to a felony tion(s) and	y or misdemeanor (date(s) on a sepai	(exclud rate pa	ling traffic \ ge. and ind	violations, excep clude a copy of	ot convictions fo the disposition/	or driving under the record certified by
the Clerk of the Court. No I acknowledge that the licensure exemp		Yes		90, 4.14			
I acknowledge that the licensure exemp during the limited period that such free the location filed with the Board.	tion sought health care	through this applic e is made available	ation sl e throug	hall only be gh the volu	e valid, in compli inteer, nonprofit	ance with the B organization o	oard's regulations, n the dates and at
SIGNATURE:					D/	ATE:	
*Name change: Documentation mus	t be provid	led to show name	e chan				
attended school or while you were li	censed in	other jurisdictions	s.				
**In accordance with § 54.1-116 of the number issued by the Virginia Department							

suspended and fees will not be refunded. This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions for identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided by law. Federal and state law requires that this number be

Registration For Dental Hygiene Volunteer Practice Revised May 2019

shared with other agencies for child support enforcement activities.



9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300 Henrico, Virginia 23233 (804) 367-4538 (Tel) (804) 698-4266 (eFax) denbd@dhp.virginia.gov www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry

SPONSOR CERTIFICATION FOR VOLUNTEER REGISTRATION

APPLICANT: THIS FORM IS TO BE COMPLETED BY A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION SPONSORING YOUR VOLUNTEER PRACTICE.

PRINT CLEARLY OR TYPE:							
I certify that all volunteer, nonprofit organization that spons underserved people.							
Signature of Sponsor/Representative							
Title of Sponsor Representative							
State of							
County/City of							
Sworn and subscribed to, before me this	Day	_day of	Month	, Year			
My Commission expires on		·					
SEAL							
		Signat	ure of Notary Pu	Notary Public			
		Print Name					
	Print Name						