	Commonwealth of Virginia 

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Department of Health Professions

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite Suite 300

Henrico, VA  23233-1463

www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry     (804) 367-4538     denbd@dhp.virginia.gov


	APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION TO PRACTICE AS A DENTAL ASSISTANT II



	       Check the box that applies:    [    ] applying by education pursuant to 18VAC60-20-61
                                                          [    ] applying by endorsement pursuant to 18VAC60-20-72


	Type or print clearly.  Complete all sections.  If the space provided for any section is insufficient, submit information on a separate page.  Enclosed the $100 application Fee as a certified check, cashier’s check or money order, made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.  Pursuant to 
18VAC60-20-40 fees are non-refundable.  A $35 processing fee will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid.


	Name: Last*

	First
	Middle/Maiden
	Suffix

	Address of record (Mailing Address)
	City
	State
	Zip
	Telephone Number



	Public Disclosable Address
	City
	State
	Zip
	Telephone Number



	E-mail Address
	Fax#



	Date of Birth
________/________/________
	Social Security Number or Virginia DMV control Number*

____ ____ ____--____ ____ --____ ____ ____ ____


	Graduation Date
	Dental Assisting Expanded Duties Program/School:
Name:

Address:

Telephone number:

	Print Name as you wish it to appear on your registration


	Place of Birth

	APPLICANTS DO NOT USE SPACES BELOW THIS LINE –FOR OFFICE USE ONLY


	Date received
	Exam


	
	

	Fee
	Applicant #

	
	

	License 
	Date Issued


	
	


*In accordance with §54.1-116 of the Code of Virginia, you are required to submit your Social Security Number or your control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.  If you fail to do so, the processing of your application will be suspended and fees will not be refunded.  This number will be used by the Department of Health Professions or identification and will not be disclosed for other purposes except as provided for by law.  Federal and state law requires that this number be shared with other agencies for child support enforcement activities.
	Dental Assisting National Board (DANB) Certification as a Certified Dental Assistant
Certification Number: ______________  Date Issued: __________________  Expiration Date: _______________



	List all jurisdictions in which you are or have been registered as a dental assistant.


     Jurisdiction

License Number

Date Issued

Date Expired


_______________
_______________
____________

____________


_______________
_______________
____________

____________

_______________
​​​​​​​​​​​​​_______________
____________

____________


	  I declare and certify under penalty of perjury that all answers given and all statements made in this application
  are true and correct.  I hereby agree that furnishing any false information in this application constitutes cause 
  for the denial, suspension, or revocation of registration to practice in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Further, 
 I have carefully read the laws and regulations applicable to the practice of dentistry, dental hygiene and dental                                                              assisting.  I hereby agree to abide by and remain current with the applicable laws and regulations which are 
 available online at www.dhp.virginia.gov/dentistry. 

  ____________________________________________

______________________________

  Signature of Applicant  




 Date                                                 




Effective:  March 2011


